Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 690 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Abingdon
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
459
Very Good
154
Average
53
Poor
15
Terrible
9
Type of traveler
Business
91
Couples
210
Solo travel
31
Family
222
Friends getaway
54
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 690 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 690 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 690 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 690 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 690 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 690 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room location was not critical. Not in an area where a view would be significant. I guess you could request a room closer to the elevator. (AledarsTravel)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-30
  • Odd numbered rooms face the business side of town and interstate, while even numbered rooms face the back of the property. (Kat_Cubs_fan)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-20
  • One of the few hotels that allow pets. (beckdjames)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-15
  • We stayed up on 3rd floor at the end of hallway. Very quiet. (420pamf)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-11
  • The south end of the hotel is near I-81. The north end is quiet. (Homecroft56)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business travel; GREAT experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travelled through Abington for business for an extended stay. It was a home away from home. The staff were very warm and welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure client satisfaction. I would stay here again and I will be recommending them to other traveler nurses at the hospital.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • James Bays, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2020-11-14
    • Dear westfallbrooke, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you considered us your home away from home. We are honored that you recommended us to your fellow colleagues. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Fantastic Customer Service and Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • Genuinely welcoming staff, answering all of our questions and providing us with recommendations. Able to accomodate a late check-out request upon check-in. Nice take and go breakfast. Room comfortable and clean.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • James Bays, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2020-11-14
    • Dear 42tracif, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and interacting with our friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-27
    • Trip type:
  • It was a short pass through stay and it met my expectations. It was clean, friendly and comfortable. The pillows were perfect and it was nicely decorated. We wore masks to help prevent any covid Transmissions from others while walking through the halls, but felt fine to take off once within the well ventilated room. Thanks for the thorough cleaning.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • James Bays, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2020-11-14
    • Dear cberte2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very Clean hotel, nice pool, Keurig coffee machine in the room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • Very Clean hotel with a nice working pool. There was a Keurig coffee machine in the room, the staff was friendly an d helpful and there were quality books in the breakfast area. The kids loved it. The hotel seems to be newly renovated.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • James Bays, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2020-11-14
    • Dear NicoleStouffer, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and interacting with our friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Yearly Visit to Abingdon"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • Great location and great staff. Actually had stayed at this location when it was a Holiday Inn. There have been upgrades to the hotel, however there are no towel racks in the bathroom which is a little shocking. Other than that, great stay! .

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Sheri Castle, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review 2020-07-29
    • Dear pointers96, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed new upgrades. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC