Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 709 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Abingdon
Traveler rating
Excellent
469
Very Good
160
Average
54
Poor
16
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
92
Couples
213
Solo travel
31
Family
223
Friends getaway
54
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 709 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 709 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 709 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 709 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 709 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 709 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Odd-numbered rooms face the interstate (front of the building) and you can hear road noise; even-numbered rooms don't have much view. (Kat_Cubs_fan)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-18
  • see review (carolefL6464WE)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-27
  • washer/dryer on 3rd floor near elevator, for extended-stay customers (earthstar2)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-26
  • Away from the elevator, top floor, either side (Richard N)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-04
  • Plenty of parking, convenient to the highway and Bristol for additional dining options. (Jamie N)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A True Gem in travel lodging in Southwest Virginia, Exit 19 off I-81"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Topnotch professionalism from the front desk (Ariana) during check-in, management (Danny) greeted us, very nice, personable ... Breakfast was good with many choices ... Coffee/tea & cookies 24/7 are always great selling points to make our stay more comfortable ... Room was exceptionally nice, the King Suite, plenty of space that made it feel like home, & this would be an ideal room if traveling with kids/grandkids, table chairs & sleeper sofa-bed ... beds very comfortable & pillows also ... most importantly, the place is CLEAN, so thank you for tending to the minor details to make our experience care-free ... Outstanding & quick check-out at the desk with Michelle & Sharon ... Dale & Jeanne Stacy

  • "Clean and spacious room, cheerful staff, well-managed"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Spacious room was exceptionally clean. Check-in was easy, all staff members were cheerful and helpful. It is quite evident that they have a good management team here. Breakfast was good, though I'd have preferred a pot of real oatmeal with some toppings over packets of instant oatmeal. That said, my husband was quite happy to see not only waffles, but also biscuits and gravy! We would definitely stay here again!

  • "Excellent hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything from check-in to check-out was wonderful, i.e., the room, breakfast, and even the "pet grounds" for our dog. Even our dog seemed quite comfortable there. The hotel had ample parking, as well, and was near a number of restaurants + such. Plus it was convenient to the Interstate. We would return!

  • "Quick getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Quick weekend getaway with my wife to do the Creeper Trail. We was able to book a room short notice, and was not disappointed. The room and staff was great. Would highly recommend Country Inn and Suites in Abingdon.

  • "GREAT BEDS AND CLEAN ROOM"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had great night sleep and my dogs were welcomed. Will stay there again. The rates were reasonable Very quite, clean, nice bathroom, and the size of the room was great. Everyone was so polite, The next time i travel in that area i will stay there.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC