Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 515 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
Traveler rating
Excellent
322
Very Good
135
Average
37
Poor
14
Terrible
7
Type of traveler
Business
110
Couples
74
Solo travel
23
Family
232
Friends getaway
38
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 515 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 515 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 515 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 515 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 515 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 515 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • "View" is industrial in all directions, upper floors always quietest. (Dovidan)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-01
  • Get a room on the top floor. (AndyB5542)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-23
  • We were on the third floor, nice and quiet! (MrHappyTravels)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-23
  • Don't stay here with kids (MinnesotaMoms)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-04
  • I can't really say our room was quiet (Cka7376)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel of our trip."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was the fifth hotel on our 11 day trip & this was BEST of all five. The check-in was quick & easy. The hotel & our room was very clean & the Staff was very friendly. This hotel had the BEST breakfast with an excellent variety of items to chose from. They also have an excellent restaurant next door where we enjoyed a nice meal after we checked in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • "Great service!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • A great place to stay in Albert Lea. Clean spacious room. Friendly service. Great breakfast with many items offered. Easy to find and easy access to freeways. Pet friendly as well. I would recommend Country Inn and Suites as a hotel in Albert Lea.

  • "Country Inn & Suites is usually our first choice if available"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was fantastic!! I'm a neat freak and you can't get much better than Radisson! The breakfast was yummy! The bathroom was spotless! The maid service card said "Rosie." The towels were amazing! We really enjoyed the outdoor seating and tables! The outdoor firepit was not on either evening when we were around, but I would love that also! We really appreciated the public restrooms right inside the front door so we didn't have to go all the way to our room. We didn't have time for the pool, but my friend did and said it was super clean and warm- she swam alone, early morning, for 45 minute and loved it. The beds were super comfy! Thank you for the extra blanket option- I don't need them, but hubby does. I prefer Holiday Inn Express pillows to any other chain, but that's where I'm picky lol. Would have appreciated a cable TV channel guide. The spotless fridge was nice and cold. Thank you for the hair dryer. Water pressure in the bathroom was great! Clock/radio was a nice touch that some no longer offer. Lots of outlets for all our electronics. I appreciate all the extra lighting AND the cover on the TV remote. The A/C was amazingly loud :( I thought the neighbor's shower was a little loud too, but that didn't keep us waking up all night lol. In our comings and goings I only was able to nab one cookie in the lobby :( Would love for you to get together with Green Mill and have them give us a free appetizer or $5 off coupon. Parking lot was well lit and we felt safe. All in all County Inn & Suites is usually always our first choice if we have one!

  • "Business stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Arrived around 4:30pm, Staff was waiting at the counter to greet us. Fast check in, Rooms were clean and Bed was comfortable, soft pillows. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was good, coffee fresh.

  • "Quality Small Town Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Property was well kept and rooms were comfortable. Easy access to the interstate, several restaurants and businesses. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool or exercise facility but they do have both on site.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC