TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 498 reviews 498 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea

Traveler rating

Excellent
310
Very Good
133
Average
34
Poor
14
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
105
Couples
74
Solo travel
23
Family
231
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room on the top floor. (AndyB5542)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-23
  • We were on the third floor, nice and quiet! (MrHappyTravels)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-23
  • Don't stay here with kids (MinnesotaMoms)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-04
  • I can't really say our room was quiet (Cka7376)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-28
  • Room 228 was quiet when we were there. (dnawaa)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-09-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-15
    • Trip type:
  • Our experience was very good. We will stay there again if we go to Albert Lea again. The room was clean and the pool was nice. The beds were very comfortable. We were there for Our daughters wedding. They even had an iron.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Funeral stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • Had to make quick arrangements for 3 adults and a child. The suite was large enough for everyone to sleep comfortably. The location was perfect for our needs. It was also close to stores so we could load the refrigerator and buy microwaveable food.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Nice travel stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was very nice to stay in. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located in a great location with restaurants to choose from and its not too far from the highway. Breakfast was very yummy as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Highly recommend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • This was a surprise stop on our way back from South Dakota. Overall the trip was great and we have seen so many wonderful sites and we were very pleased after 2 month of no activity. Stayed at this hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. Very pleasant staff, probably the best take away breakfast of any hotels we stayed at during this time. I would highly recommend.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great service"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed one night during Covid 19 pandemic. Front desk staff very helpful. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast room closed, but they delivered free breakfast to our room. Accomdated our dog too. Will stay here again when in Albert Lea.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC