Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 732 reviews
Ranked #15 of 87 hotels in Amarillo
Traveler rating
Excellent
348
Very Good
200
Average
95
Poor
40
Terrible
49
Type of traveler
Business
89
Couples
165
Solo travel
36
Family
316
Friends getaway
22
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 732 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 732 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 732 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 732 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 732 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 732 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Have a room on the front of the Hotel, the rooms at the back suffer from road noise especially in the morning. (Tony M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-17
  • Don't stay here. A much newer facility with nicer front desk staff and both breakfast and dinner included across street (nimbex711)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-09
  • I suggest you have 2 beds suite to have extra space and storage. Try to ask for a larger bathroom than I had! (LeeJ643)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-23
  • Book elsewhere for a good room. (krystalb773)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-04
  • Find another place unless you’re okay with less than stellar conditions and treatment. (Winter M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Well worth it!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was extremely comfortable, affordable, and pleasurable. The ability to bring our pet was satisfying. The pool and hot tub were extremely spacious and enjoyable. I would definitely stay at the Country Inn & Suites again!

  • "Nice budget place for short stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The location was great, right next to I 40, check-in process was easy and fast. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was nice. The beds were comfy. The restrooms were clean. The access to meeting room was an added advantage.

  • "Wonderful Comfortable Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean and comfortable room! Assessible room was just terrific; especially with 2 beds, as the person of special needs was with 2 caregivers. A bed for the in need and other for the couple. Other hotels don't have 2 beds in the Assessible room. Breakfast was basic but very good to start the day! Staff members from check-in, food staff and at check out were just wonderful; friendly, helpful when needed, and just overall nice professionals.

  • "Nice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • very nice Hotel clean rooms were big , Breakfast was good , just a very nice Hotel ,had a nice front porch and it was pet friendly ,my husband was very pleased the rooms were cold he about froze me out

  • "Great place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean, comfortable beds and the price was a deal. We highly recommend this facility. You won't be disappointed. I would definitely stay again whenever we pass thru Amarillo. Lots of places to eat in the area

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC