TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 544 reviews 544 reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Ames

Traveler rating

Excellent
293
Very Good
128
Average
62
Poor
40
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
109
Couples
49
Solo travel
23
Family
307
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay at this hotel. Lack of Cleanliness is abominable. (Happy_DP_Traveler)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-01
  • They allow dogs in certain rooms. (Cory K)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-16
  • across the street (Michael B)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-28
  • Out first floor room was quiet. (38ronaldm)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-13
  • Upper floors facing North, view of a small body of water ( small pond), but natural and attractive. (Richard M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-10-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Quick one night stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed one night for a quick getaway. Rooms were clean. Hallways were clean as well. Beds were very comfortable!! Breakfast items at front desk only due to COVID. If you are needing a clean quiet place to stay I would give this place a try.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Brief stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay, though brief was very pleasant all the way around. The staff were very nice, and helpful. Came to Ames to watch an Iowa State basketball game. We would absolutely stay here again if we come back this way.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CX_Ames, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you and hope you enjoyed the basketball game.

  • "Family Christmas Party"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family held our annual Christmas party here- the staff was super friendly and accommodating- the rooms were clean, newly refinished, clean bathrooms- friendly, clean breakfast in the morning- very nice hotel! Did I mention how “clean” this hotel is!!? :)

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Thank you so much for reviewing us. It was our pleasure to help you have a great Christmas gathering. We hope you have a great New Year.

  • "Excellent Experience...Again!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed here numerous times and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in Ames! The location is perfect as it is located on the east end of town, the breakfast is always delicious, and the free beverages hit the spot after a long day of meetings!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • We are so glad you enjoy your time with us. It is our pleasure to have you.

  • "Great stay in Ames"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a wonderful stay in Ames. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. Even though there were many people staying there, the breakfast room was always restocked and cleaned. Definitely book your stay there when visiting Ames.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC