TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 541 reviews
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Anderson
Traveler rating
Excellent
346
Very Good
112
Average
37
Poor
26
Terrible
20
Type of traveler
Business
90
Couples
66
Solo travel
38
Family
272
Friends getaway
23
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 541 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 541 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 541 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 541 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 541 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 541 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 5th floor suite with practically no WiFi capability (579cynthiad)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-25
  • All the first floor is being renovated so request a 4th or 5th floor room to avoid noise. (R6417RCtimw)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-11
  • we liked being on the first floor with our dog, but the ice machine is on the second floor. NBD. (Roy P)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-10
  • If you have a handicap, request a handicap room, as the room i was in could not accommodate wheelchairs in the bathroom. (Holly G)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-16
  • The higher floors seem quieter. (JulliettBravo)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would definitely recommend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-13
    • Trip type:
  • Very pleasant accommodating staff. Room were clean. Nice to have the little fridge and microwave and the extra sink in the main part of the room too. The location of this property is great too. There are several restaurants nearby -- all within walking distance.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Christopher Grace, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2021-04-02
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. I hope your travel plans will bring you back to us again in the future so you can experience our new look and feel when we complete our renovations. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Sincerely, Chris Grace Assistant General Manager

  • "Great Customer Service and very clean"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent experience with check in staff, I did not have a reservation but they were able to quickly provide a room. They provided the essential items I needed since my stay was sudden, due to severe weather conditions. They provided a clean, safe place. The checkout staff member was quick to provide my receipt and direct me to breakfast area. The server during breakfast was professional, food was great and entire area was very clean. All staff were wearing mask!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Family visit for Anderson University Orientation"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, comfortable rooms and common areas. Appears recently updated. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Easy access to interstate and to downtown Anderson. Several dining options within walking distance (although downtown Anderson has some fun food choices if you have a chance).

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "GREAt locATION"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • Very friendly staff. They could not have been kinder to my wife, our dog and I. Convenient to many locations. The bed was very comfortable. It was a very nice pet friendly hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Chris_Grace_SC, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Anderson, SC, responded to this review 2020-07-05
    • Thank you so much for your kind review! Being pet friendly is one of my favorite parts about working here at Country Inn & Suites, Anderson. I hope you'll come visit us again soon! We'll have a clean room and some dog treats waiting for you. Sincerely, Chris Grace, Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

  • "Nice hotel and comfortable beds"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-05
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly check in and quick check out. Beds were comfortable. AC was cold (auto/low didn’t work so we used high setting). Would stay here again. Close to Clemson and restaurants. Coffee in the room was a bonus!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC