Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 254 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Ankeny
Traveler rating
Excellent
147
Very Good
54
Average
27
Poor
16
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
66
Couples
34
Solo travel
8
Family
104
Friends getaway
15
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 254 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 254 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 254 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 254 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 254 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 254 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay elsewhere. (Traveler39935245052)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-10
  • Third floor, facing the pond. (nancyb890)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-03
  • Very disappointing and concerning. I guess customer service is dead? (Vacationer821133)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-23
  • Upper floor, facing the nearby pond. (nancyb890)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-27
  • Ask for a view of the water! (rogisk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel with Great service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would suggest staying here any time you travel to the Des Moines metro area. I am a business traveler and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff is Friendly, The rooms are clean. The internet is fast and it is easy access to I 35

  • "Thank you"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-04
    • Trip type:
  • Tidy room, a big thank you to Thad and Matt for going above and beyond to help us with a difficult situation. Can not say enough good things about Country Inn and Suites in Ankeny. Close to every thing we wanted to see.

  • "MOM Time"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoy staying at this location. Everyone is so friendly and eager to help if I have any issues. I even fell asleep early both nights and I never do that! I had a relaxing stay over all. Every time I stay here I have not had any issues. One of my favorite places to stay.

  • "Ames, IA"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-13
    • Trip type:
  • This was a nice place to stop. We were happy to know it was near a Pizza Ranch. We were also happy to know we could attend mass while we were in Ames. Why is it important to have at least 150 to 200 characters?

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cancy Monroe-Lee, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-10-20
    • What a nice review! We so very much appreciate you staying with us and for the nice review! Thank you and we hope to see you again Cancy Lee General Manager

  • "Nice hotel!!!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-29
    • Trip type:
  • Got there late, I worked until 12 that night, and no problem what so ever! Everyone was nice and very professional! Thank you for the breakfast and munchies! We appreciate everything and I’d recommend this hotel to anyone !

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cancy Monroe-Lee, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ankeny, IA, responded to this review 2020-10-12
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and for the nice words! I am so glad you had a nice stay, and my staff was on their A game! We very much appreciate you!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC