Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 261 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Ankeny
Traveler rating
Excellent
150
Very Good
56
Average
27
Poor
17
Terrible
11
Type of traveler
Business
66
Couples
34
Solo travel
8
Family
106
Friends getaway
15
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 261 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 261 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 261 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 261 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 261 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 261 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay elsewhere. (Traveler39935245052)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-10
  • Third floor, facing the pond. (nancyb890)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-03
  • Very disappointing and concerning. I guess customer service is dead? (Vacationer821133)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-23
  • Upper floor, facing the nearby pond. (nancyb890)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-27
  • Ask for a view of the water! (rogisk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I have stayed at this property numerous times over the years and have always had a positive experience. Consistent service and accomodations with no surprises, conveniently located and easy walking distance to restaurants

  • "Happy with this hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a lovely place to stay and meet with family. Staff was positive and the environment was suited to a good stay-away. I used the fitness room and pool and found them both to be positive experiences.

  • "Great Hotel with Great service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would suggest staying here any time you travel to the Des Moines metro area. I am a business traveler and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff is Friendly, The rooms are clean. The internet is fast and it is easy access to I 35

  • "Thank you"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Tidy room, a big thank you to Thad and Matt for going above and beyond to help us with a difficult situation. Can not say enough good things about Country Inn and Suites in Ankeny. Close to every thing we wanted to see.

  • "MOM Time"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I really enjoy staying at this location. Everyone is so friendly and eager to help if I have any issues. I even fell asleep early both nights and I never do that! I had a relaxing stay over all. Every time I stay here I have not had any issues. One of my favorite places to stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC