TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1698 reviews 1698 reviews
Ranked #22 of 84 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
986
Very Good
517
Average
125
Poor
40
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
120
Couples
628
Solo travel
57
Family
594
Friends getaway
160

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Any room. Building is narrow, so hallways are not long. (drrob60)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-23
  • Tricky driveway entrance from Tunnel Road as the property is downhill and not visible from the road. After the first time, it's easier. (2BeAlive)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-12
  • Parking was great and convenience… (Sandy E)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-07
  • I've been both close to the lobby area on the first floor as well as in the back on the third floor.......very quiet. (Zuzu61)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-05
  • coin laundry on 3rd floor just next to the elevator, filtered cold water in the weight room, cornerstone is the closest decent restaurant. (bassobese)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-20
    • Trip type:
  • Overall this place is very clean, the staff is friendly, it feels very safe, and it’s in a great location on Tunnel Road. I have stayed here many times and it is my preferred place to stay when visiting Asheville!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Inns and Suites , Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-10-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so glad to hear that we can continually over you great service and a great stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Asheville!

  • "Great stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • We were a bit apprehensive about traveling during the pandemic, but found this hotel to be very clean & fresh. Brandon at the front desk was very kind, courteous & helpful. We were quite satisfied with the hotel, the location & the staff. I will mention 2 issues: #1 we were on the 5th floor & there was no ice or vending machines. We had to go all the way down to the first floor for ice. #2 we got a room with "2 queen beds." The problem was that the beds were not actually queen & one of the beds sank us into a valley in the middle.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Inns and Suites , Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-10-15
    • Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you also for allowing me to congratulate Brandon on his wonderful customer service skills. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great location with clean, modern rooms and comfy beds."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent option in Asheville. Very clean with nice staff and amenities. Comfy beds, hot showers, modern surroundings. Quiet room despite being right by elevator. Very pleased! Would definitely stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • jprins259329, Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! t is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to the next! Kind regards, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

  • "Quick Asheville Getaway"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great, and clean hotel. This hotel was close to everything if you are going to check out the breweries of Asheville. We used Uber and it was very affordable. An older hotel but still very nice. All the employees were very nice and helpful.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • skrok6989, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC .Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

  • "Quick Trip from Gatlinburg"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Did not really want to stay downtown, checked out this place and saw the ratings, they more than exceeded our expectations. Everyone was really nice and helpful. We ate at Vinnes and loved being told to try it out. Everything again was great. Go here!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Denny-Kelli, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers , and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC