Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 2463 reviews
Ranked #28 of 82 hotels in Asheville
Traveler rating
Excellent
1594
Very Good
585
Average
178
Poor
71
Terrible
35
Type of traveler
Business
150
Couples
982
Solo travel
89
Family
816
Friends getaway
211
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2463 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2463 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2463 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2463 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2463 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2463 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had 2nd floor king bed. Near elevator. Nice outside area out front for relaxing. (30angier)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-20
  • Don’t stay here. Just don’t. (lilmichellew75)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-13
  • There is only one elevator, so be patient or request the first floor if you do not like stairs. (PatM402)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-03
  • 4th level was quiet. (johnathanf170)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-30
  • Ask for a room on the renovated floors. (799bonniek)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Spot"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, convenient to all West ASV has to offer. Priced much friendlier than her downtown analogues. The friendly staff make navigating Asheville’s daunting number of breweries, cideries, etc easy. Just be aware of their “No deadly venomous Monitor Lizards” policy. While I found that comforting, the exotic pet dealer who wanted room 666 seemed unhappy when she heard the phrase “We must protect ALL of our guests and staff,”.

  • "Great place to get away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was on a business trip with another lady. The hotel they originally booked us in gave us a twin bed for 2 people and said nothing else was available. We made reservations for Country Inn online & drove over. The rooms are clean and roomy. Lacey was there when we checked in and when we checked out. She was awesome!

  • "Review -Asheville NC"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • One of the best Hotels I have spent the weekend at, My wife and I will revisit again. The area was is to navigate to and from and how can u have a bad day visiting Asheville NC. The staff and Hotel is very very clean and quite

  • "Good basic overnight stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean and easy. Walls are a bit thin and breakfast is very average for a freebie. Good for one nights stay. Good pricing for the value received. Rooms were roomy and very clean. Nice check in and out.

  • "Great Place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfortable bed, quiet environment, helpful staff, and great location. Made for a great home base while exploring the surrounding area including Asheville, Pisgah National Forest, Chimney Rock, and Mount Mitchell.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC