TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2426 reviews 2426 reviews
Ranked #24 of 84 hotels in Asheville

Traveler rating

Excellent
1579
Very Good
579
Average
172
Poor
62
Terrible
34

Type of traveler

Business
148
Couples
976
Solo travel
89
Family
814
Friends getaway
210

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is only one elevator, so be patient or request the first floor if you do not like stairs. (PatM402)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-03
  • 4th level was quiet. (johnathanf170)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-30
  • Ask for a room on the renovated floors. (799bonniek)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-07
  • excellent service - free shuttle downtown and back (KatyaK292)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-05
  • Older hotel, expect that. The staff is great. (mpaterson2015)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend in North Carolina"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • We usually always pick this hotel to stay at. I would put it up with the higher class hotels as far as friendliness & clean. It’s at a convenient location & close to many restaurants/attractions including the biltmore Estates

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Anthoney Simmons, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-09-26
    • Thanks for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

  • "Great Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very Clean, comfortable, friendly, and welcoming place to stay. I have stayed here several times over the last few months and it has been exceptional every time. Clean and very friendly Staff and rooms

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISWASHEVILLE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-27
    • Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • "Best breakfast!!!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-19
    • Trip type:
  • We had the best breakfast here-better than a purchased restaurant breakfast. I had fresh, sliced strawberries, blueberries and a few chocolate chips on french toast. You usually pay big bucks for that and it was delicious. Our second morning there was fresh biscuits and gravy that were very good. They had a great variety for breakfast. The hotel was in a quiet location, the room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice. I feel like Country Innn & Suites are pretty similar everywhere, but the breakfast here was MUCH better. Also, all the staff were friendly and helpful, showing us how to get around Asheville and what to do in the rain during the Covid virus outbreak. I highly recommend this hotel!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISWASHEVILLE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-27
    • Thanks for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our property comfortable for your travels. We hope to serve you as our guest again next time you are in the Asheville area.

  • "Very good stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • I have never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites. I will definitely consider them in the future. I had a really good experience. I like my room, the staff was excellent and the breakfast was much more than expected.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISWASHEVILLE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-27
    • We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

  • "Good hotel location without having to pay high prices of downtown"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was very welcoming and easy to find from the interstate. The price was good for when we were in town for a sports tournament downtown There were renovations going on which should be finished in Spring 2020, but we did not hear any noise. There were storage containers in the parking lot but there was plenty of available parking.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jeanne M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Hi Anthony, Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our welcoming staff, great location, quiet atmosphere and available parking. Please stay with us again soon and enjoy our beautiful, upcoming renovations. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC