Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 973 reviews
Ranked #17 of 82 hotels in Asheville
Traveler rating
Excellent
707
Very Good
171
Average
53
Poor
31
Terrible
11
Type of traveler
Business
76
Couples
348
Solo travel
43
Family
323
Friends getaway
72
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 973 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 973 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 973 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 973 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 973 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 973 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • be polite please (390derricke)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-28
  • Don’t get stuck on lower floor (Eric m)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-11
  • GPS will not be able to find the hotel address. (j_wenner)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-07
  • Parking was a bit inconvenient. You had to cross a road to get to hotel entrance. Location was very inconvenient. Shuttle was convenient. (Margaret K)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-26
  • Easy walk to Cracker Barrel, Dunkin Donuts, and other restaurants. (CaptainPandora)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The whole experience was excellent. Check in and out was very easy. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and spacious. Conveniently located with a shuttle to downtown. Easy to access from the interstate. Not noisy. I felt very safe.

  • "Awesome hotel with wonderful bonfire!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is one of our favorite hotels we have been to! From the comfy bed to the amazing shower with hot water, to the bonfire outside and free cookies, it was definitely a hotel worth coming back to over and over again! They also have a free shuttle that takes you to downtown which we weren’t able to take advantage of because we had to get to our concert but we will definitely be back to enjoy that awesome perk as well!

    • Cerena Cruz, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Asheville River Arts District, responded to this review 2022-09-16
    • Good morning goband450412. We really appreciate you for leaving us such a awesome review. The shuttle is by far, one of our guest favorite amenities. The cookies come in a strong second. we look forward to any future stays. Have a wonderful weekend.

  • "Always a a good place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The value and location are really good. Very nice, well maintained hotel. I stay here every time I come to Asheville. I like it very much. It's just close enough to downtown and the shuttles run very frequently.

    • Cerena Cruz, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Asheville River Arts District, responded to this review 2022-09-07
    • Good morning rgray627146, Thank you for letting us know about your stay here. Thrilled you had a great time staying with us. Glad to see you enjoyed our staff, free shuttle to our downtown location, clean and comfy rooms and our free hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Clean, comfortable and convenient ."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Room was clean and very spacious w fridge and MW. Great location with bonus large supermarket the other end of the shopping strip with tons of pre made meals. Breakfast was excellent w lots of selection.

    • Cerena Cruz, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Asheville River Arts District, responded to this review 2022-09-07
    • Good morning margotspottery, Thank you for letting us know about your stay here. Thrilled you had a great time staying with us. Glad to see you enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms and our free hot breakfast. We hope you stay again.

  • "Very comfortable stay in every way."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our room and the amenities offered here. The fire pit area outside the lobby was wonderful! We were very impressed that the hotel was dog friendly, but didn’t smell of dogs, or any cleaning solutions to cover up a smell. They even had dog treats available in the lobby!

    • Cerena Cruz, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Asheville River Arts District, responded to this review 2022-08-20
    • Good afternoon Itheil274331. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are ecstatic to see you enjoyed our property and all amenities we have to offer. We strive to make our hotel feel like a welcomed place for pet owners and non pet owners alike! We hope you come again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC