Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 940 reviews
Ranked #16 of 81 hotels in Asheville
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
685
Very Good
165
Average
51
Poor
30
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
74
Couples
342
Solo travel
43
Family
319
Friends getaway
71
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 940 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 940 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 940 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 940 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 940 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 940 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Excellent suites (487saundrah)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-21
  • Try to get third floor or above and on south side for good views. (William J)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-09
  • Higher floors are quiter (uc2fuzzy)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-16
  • Loved the fourth floor. (FrugalandFlavor)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-09
  • Don't stay in rooms 126-130 (canefan05)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-25
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely recommend this place to stay. Everyone was helpful and very courteous. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. From check in to check out, our experience was great compared to other places we’ve stayed.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this review 2020-08-30
    • Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our property and we hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "Great hotel in a great location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • The value for this hotel is great. It was very clean and the staff is helpful. It was only about 5 minutes from downtown Asheville and 10 minutes from the Biltmore Estate. I would definitely recommend!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this review 2020-08-30
    • Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our property and we hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "Great visit to Asheville"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • This was our first time traveling with our dogs to a hotel. I was a little apprehensive, but this was such a wonderful experience that I may never leave them behind again! The accommodations were so nice and the staff were very friendly.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this review 2020-08-30
    • Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you and your furry companions. Please keep us in mind as you plan your next trip to the Asheville area.

  • "Wonderful Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-31
    • Trip type:
  • Our visit to Asheville was to consider moving to the city From out of state. Staying at this hotel allowed us easy access to the city and made us feel at home. Breakfast was included and special treatment was made due to the virus situation. Food was prepared for us and packaged nicely. Thanks to all employees for their outstanding service during our stay. I know this is a very difficult time for all and we appreciate your commitment two excellent service. We will definitely be back. Please stay safe. Thanks

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this review 2020-08-30
    • Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our property and are glad our team's hard work is well received. Please do keep us in mind as your travels bring you back to the Asheville area.

  • "Amazing stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • Our room was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable and my gf and I didn't want to get up even though we had to check out. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful in anyway possible - answered questions about were to go and places to eat.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Cory Nuckolls, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this review 2020-08-15
    • Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC