Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 795 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Ashland
Traveler rating
Excellent
603
Very Good
136
Average
23
Poor
10
Terrible
23
Type of traveler
Business
190
Couples
138
Solo travel
43
Family
349
Friends getaway
28
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 795 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 795 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 795 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 795 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 795 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 795 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Free parking (Zman1972)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-11
  • All access is thru the front. This is better though (matthewtK7155HP)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-06-05
  • Notify the desk when you will be returning to the room, maybe they can get your room tidied before you return. (Michael B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-29
  • Ask for top floor room away from elevators & doors to stairways. Lights shine through 1st floor windows with curtains closed. (BethDennis)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-29
  • We had a room on the top floor and it was very quiet (maryjanelk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice Stay Away From Home"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly staff! Hotel very clean, rooms were great with nice beds. In a quiet location yet centrally located. It's right off the highway with nearby Starbucks and other fast food chains. Would highly recommend.

    • Nilam Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2022-11-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "J. Kell"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed an affordable clean room with a great complimentary breakfast, plenty restaurants nearby . This hotel was close to the interstate for easy travel access. It was also in a nice area of town.

    • Nilam Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2022-11-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very friendly. I seen cleaning staff working upon my arrival and departure, my room was clean. I have no doubt of cleanliness. I had no issues at all. Large selection of breakfast items. I was there for business training. Only whish I had an extra night to relax.

    • Nilam Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2022-05-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Business stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great customer service, very friendly check in and departure. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was easy to make serve yourself cold items and was adequate. Coffee was good to me! It is close to the interstate, easy access and dining options within walking distance and more options 5-10 miles away. Best to have a front facing room due to interstate position (noise) but i had not problems sleeping.

    • Nilam Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2022-03-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, very clean, and very efficient . Breakfast was early and very nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Lots of place to eat nearby. We will definitely stop by again on our next trip to Florida.

    • Nilam Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review 2022-03-02
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ashland - Hanover, VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC