TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 443 reviews
Ranked #7 of 64 hotels in Bakersfield
Traveler rating
Excellent
238
Very Good
111
Average
41
Poor
19
Terrible
34
Type of traveler
Business
89
Couples
97
Solo travel
25
Family
139
Friends getaway
20
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the left of the hallway would be better for looking out the window. (LoveTravel124038)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-18
  • Stay away from the elevator (GladysP42)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-14
  • I prefer the rooms that overlook the parking lot. Slightly bigger & better view. (thevalleyscottblog)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-18
  • get higher floors to avoid thumping upstairs neighbors (djroad)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-13
  • There's construction going on to the south of it, so try to get a room facing the north. (Michaelbeech)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • Pleasant hotel experience. Friendly staff. Very clean and comfertable room. Great modern hotel room with big screen TV, nice furniture, mini fridge, and small microwave. The check in process was a bit slower than I expected but current covid-19 situation could have alot to do with that.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GRManagers01, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2020-07-09
    • Hi Chrisgonzlz, Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay. We're proud to have offered you the exceptional service and accommodations we strive for every day. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate your experience. - BL

  • "Pleasant stay, great price."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • Will be back again. Great service, very clean, quiet with no issues. Breakfast was outstanding. Was only in town for the evening so it worked out perfect. Will definitely recommend this place to people.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GRManagers01, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2020-06-23
    • Hi Bherna862710, Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay. We're proud to have offered you the exceptional service and accommodations we strive for every day. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate your experience. - BL Guest Relations Manager

  • "Radisson Hotel mini vacation"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-27
    • Trip type:
  • We were up on Kern River enjoying our little getaway and decided to stay again since our stay was enjoyable and pleasant. My kids enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. I will be back very soon. Thank you for everything

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GRManagers01, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2020-05-29
    • Hi Elizabethcavazos63, Thanks for your comments. I'm glad to know that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again. - BL

  • "Just what i needed"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-04
    • Trip type:
  • I pulled a muscle at work. I was in a bit of pain. I booked the room for some quiet time from the kids. I got the much needed sleep. The tub relaxed me. I left like a new person. I returned to work the next night with only a mild ache.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GRManagers01, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2020-05-29
    • Hi Amurray0611, Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay. We're proud to have offered you the exceptional service and accommodations we strive for every day. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to rate your experience. - BL

  • "Definitely would stay again"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was very helpful and nice the room was clean and well stocked and very quite and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. The whirlpool tub in my room was awesome. Can't wait to do it again soon.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GRManagers01, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2020-05-29
    • Hi Trail05660534959, Thank you for the 5-star rating. I'm pleased that you find our staff very helpful and nice, the rooms was clean and well-stocked. We look forward to hosting you again. - BL

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC