Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 456 reviews
Ranked #7 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
Traveler rating
Excellent
245
Very Good
112
Average
41
Poor
21
Terrible
37
Type of traveler
Business
92
Couples
100
Solo travel
26
Family
139
Friends getaway
21
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 456 reviews
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 456 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 456 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 456 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 456 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 456 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the left of the hallway would be better for looking out the window. (LoveTravel124038)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-18
  • Stay away from the elevator (GladysP42)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-14
  • I prefer the rooms that overlook the parking lot. Slightly bigger & better view. (thevalleyscottblog)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-18
  • get higher floors to avoid thumping upstairs neighbors (djroad)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-13
  • There's construction going on to the south of it, so try to get a room facing the north. (Michaelbeech)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home away from home"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to hang my hat my home away from home the Breakfast is good the housekeeper is awesome and the bartender knows how to keep the beers flowing Great friendly staff from top to bottom thank you

    • Guest Trends, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2022-10-04
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave us a wonderful review on your stay in our hotel. Guest satisfaction is one of our greatest goal and we are happy to know that your stay with us was amazing. We promise to continuously improve our services to give more satisfaction towards our guests. We are very excited to serve you again soon! Very truly yours, ES – Guest Relations Manager

  • "Bailey Family getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • I loved this hotel, family friendly and by tons of activities and restaurants. The movie theater was next door and the mall. There were so many stores to choose from. Starbucks there were 3 by the location too. Checkout buffet golden corral

    • Guest Trends, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay with us! The happiness and satisfaction of every guest are our top priority. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was with great satisfaction. We hope to share more satisfying experiences with you again sooner! Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager

  • "GREAT PLACE"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • love this place great staff good breakfast i always go there when in town.quick check in,nice pool, and the cookies are awesome.mall right next door with movie theater. Well i'm done with my review but it want to many character. no good TripAdvisor

    • Guest Trends, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear Rose, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel! With us, the happiness and contentment of every guest comes first. We are delighted to hear that you consider our hotel is a terrific place to stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager

  • "A nice stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Customer service was excellent. Our king room had a separate living area along with two nice tv's. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows a bit small but I always bring my own, so no problem. Breakfast is very good. Parking area is well lit. Location was great for our needs. Shopping right next door. I travel frequently, I was a bit concerned by reading some of the bad reviews. I was pleasantly surprised. I would stay again.

    • Guest Trends, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2022-03-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and highlighting the positive attributes of our hotel. Our hotel aims to accommodate our guests' needs as quickly and efficiently as possible, and we are delighted to know that we have met our goal of providing you with an exceptional customer experience. We hope to share more fantastic experiences with you again sooner! Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager

  • "Unexpectedly nice!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was recently renovated and is awesome. Great pool and spa, free parking (by request I think), spacious room, and everything worked. The place felt safe. The provided breakfast was one of the better ones I have experienced, with a lot of choices, and glass plates and metal cutlery.

    • Guest Trends, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this review 2022-01-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and emphasizing its positive qualities. As a result, we are thrilled to have been able to meet and exceed your expectations, and we look forward to working with you again soon. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to share more of our favorite moments with you! Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC