Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 542 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Baxter
Traveler rating
Excellent
340
Very Good
124
Average
42
Poor
23
Terrible
13
Type of traveler
Business
146
Couples
102
Solo travel
23
Family
194
Friends getaway
31
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 542 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Downstairs. Do not accept an upstairs room unless you have very lightweight luggage. (lazyjim)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-24
  • Already mentioned not staying on Route 10 side of hotel, otherwise i would stay again for sure. (dbogs2000)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-23
  • No elevator, so if you have mobility problems, check in advance that they can put you in a first-floor room. (740elliea)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-14
  • Go second floor (Lungfruit)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-08
  • Close the toilet lid! (MNtrout)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful and welcoming hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay and the cookies were warm! Asked to check in eary, and the front staff was so accommodating. Nice to have a clean room and clean hotel to stay at for the evening. The pool and hot tub were clean and there were plenty of towels.

    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2022-09-29
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites in Baxter. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, including our pool and fresh warm cookies. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Don’t miss this place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just an outstanding stay. Staff were extremely professional, and helpful. Room and breakfast were really amazing. (The shower head was great). You just don’t get hotel stays like this very often, anymore.

    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and helpful staff. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

  • "Short and sweet!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Out Friends daughter was getting married. We never hit up hotels but this was a special occasion. It was close to venue. It was nice that check in was early so we could settle in and get dressed before we needed to head to the ceremony.

    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2022-09-19
    • Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy an early check in for your special event. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

  • "Comfortable and updated"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, comfortable beds, and modern looking. Everything seems new or updated. Bikes are available to check out from front desk. Nice location. Friendly staff. Breakfast is average for this sort of place. Highly recommend.

    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2022-09-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

  • "Best place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • You won't find a better place to stay when you come to Brainerd/Baxter. Great staff and facility! Rooms are clean and modern as well as the breakfast area. Plenty of parking and close to BIR as well as eating facilities and shopping.

    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2022-08-26
    • Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially regarding the staff, our breakfast and clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC