TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 512 reviews 512 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Baxter

Traveler rating

Excellent
318
Very Good
121
Average
38
Poor
23
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
135
Couples
100
Solo travel
23
Family
193
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go second floor (Lungfruit)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-08
  • Close the toilet lid! (MNtrout)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-15
  • Large king-size suite at the corner of the hotel, facing the pond (FRED A K)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-27
  • Be sure to check out the library for some fun reading books. (DakotaFlyer2)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-09
  • Improve customer service, dedicate someone to assist with wedding related questions or concerns. (Stefanie R)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Phenomenal staff"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • A side from loosing emma the naked barbie, my daughters and i had a wonderful stay at this hotel, clean with comfy beds and really kind, helpful staff. Im certain out next trip up to baxter we will choose this hotel again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2020-10-29
    • I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Country Inn and Suites, and even more thrilled to know we were able to find Emma and return her safely to your daughter! We cannot wait until you come back and visit us again. Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in Baxter!

  • "Best Hotel to Stay At"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Baxter, Minnesota was an excellent stay. Beautiful hotel. Easy to locate. The staff went out of their way to make our visit pleasant. Room was gorgeous. Beds are comfy. Very quiet. Asked desk clerk where to eat. She suggested only one restaurant (Applebee's Grill + Bar) that was open due to COVID-19. Will come back to a Country Inn & Suites wherever they are located throughout the United States. A 5 star rating with a thumbs up.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2020-10-29
    • I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us here in Baxter. Thank you for the great review and recommendation of our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Brainerd Lakes Area.

  • "Great but reasonable experiencei"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed several years in a row now, and really enjoy our stay. The staff is great, the hotel is nice, clean and reasonably priced. They are dog friendly, and breakfast is still good in spite of Covid.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Karen Rettke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2020-10-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am very glad to hear you enjoy your stay every time you come to visit us in Baxter. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

  • "Snowmobile club ride"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We do an annual club ride in different areas of the state we had a great time staying at your hotel If you could maybe talk to local Stoneville club and see about adding some trail access somehow would be a bonus and possibly hauling out snow piles just to make more room for future customers there’s not much else to say it was a great facility and I thank you very much

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great Stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • Fun clean wonderful. Great fitness room great staff the bed was topnotch. Great parking lots of fun things to do nearby . would recommend to others lots of wonderful freebies. Great price clean clean clean

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Karen R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baxter, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear Denise, Thank you so much for your providing us with feedback about your stay, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baxter area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC