Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 744 reviews
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Beaufort
Traveler rating
Excellent
223
Very Good
143
Average
107
Poor
113
Terrible
159
Type of traveler
Business
73
Couples
103
Solo travel
28
Family
442
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 744 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 744 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 744 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 744 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 744 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 744 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick a different hotel, even econolodge get or hotel 6 were better than this place. (Businessfirst904)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-27
  • End of the hall , away from elevator are better (Jeff1945)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-18
  • Great Place for Great Price. (113austinn)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-29
  • Choose another hotel. (buddyquirouet)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-09
  • Do yourself a favor and don't choose a room. Too many other hotels around. Look at all of the negative ratings on this hotel already. (Rob K)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was on Lady's Island on business and had to travel to Hilton Head Island that night. I finished up late and decided to stay in Beaufort for the night. I am great-full that I did. My overall experience was Excellent. Rooms were very clean and nice. Personal was very friendly and helpful. His suggestions on restaurants to try were spot on. Great location and there are a lot of great restaurants within 8 minutes of the hotel.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Breakfast"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • Suzanne was very gracious to us last weekend during our stay at the Country Inn. We almost missed breakfast due to the time change but she allowed us in at the last minute to dine. It is nice to see such dedicated kind people out in todays world. She takes her job very seriously and does a great job.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Family vacation to Hunting State Park."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type:
  • Extremely friendly and helpful staff that made us feel at home. The room was very clean and spacious, and the facility is located conveniently to everything in downtown Beaufort. The morning breakfast was excellent with everything from eggs to sausage along with cold cereal and pastry.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
  • "Very nice stay in a newly refurbished hotel."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Tommy was very helpful, pleasant and courteous when we checked in. Our room was not ready at 4:30 pm so he kindly upgraded us. The hotel is newly refurbished and has a very comfortable lobby with two seating areas, two televisions and a breakfast area. Our room was very spacious and clean with a fridge and microwave; the only negative was that the shower pressure was low. The beds were comfortable, but we were kept awake for a time with noisy neighbors. Breakfast was very tasty and featured eggs, sausages, Belgian waffles and fantastic biscuits for hot offerings, along with the standard breads, cereals, yogurt, etc. The ladies working in the breakfast area were very attentive and helpful. We didn't use the pool but discovered that they had removed the Jacuzzi; we would have enjoyed using that. Will definitely stay here again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "My Review"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean rooms and bathroom. Front desk was very polite and respectful. Whirlpool worked great in the room. Bedding was very fresh and so were the towels. I would recommend this establishment for anyone who is wanting a relaxing stay and they also have an indoor pool.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC