TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1553 reviews 1553 reviews
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Beckley

Traveler rating

Excellent
691
Very Good
421
Average
212
Poor
132
Terrible
97

Type of traveler

Business
162
Couples
326
Solo travel
67
Family
795
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else. (196leeannej)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-29
  • Just skip this one. (Mike S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-24
  • Go somewhere else (robino56)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-09
  • Not sure there are good rooms. (123pdk)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-24
  • Stay at another hotel in the area (ladieshoes)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I shall return.."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • In July 2020 when I stayed I WOULD NOT have recommended the hotel. Seemed the hotel had went down in appearance. The housekeepers were over worked and towels/wash clothes were not available because not enough staff to accommodate. I stayed in Aug 2020 it had gotten some what better. Staying this time (Sept 2020) I could tell there had been some changes and they seem to be remodeling. I asked one of the employees and they told me they had a new General Manager. I asked what their name was and they replied the GM is Amy. Hats off to Amy for doing a better job than the previous GM. Seemed she had things in order and more organized. I actually seen more than 3 housekeepers in the hotel. If she is doing this, the hotel will be back in order before you know it. Always had great staff, very friendly.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great job!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • We had a nice stay. The check-in and breakfast staff member were exceptional. The breakfast was great. I had low expectations, given covid-19 restrictions, but we loved the grab and go bag. There were a few minor cosmetic issues we noticed in the bathroom, such as broken and loose tiles, but it didn’t not affect our stay. The lobby and front appearance of the hotel are wonderful and welcoming. We will come again if we come through that area again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Grateful motel was open."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-25
    • Trip type:
  • Very appreciative of a clean comfortable room during my necessary travels during the COVID-19 pandemic. It was clear that the Radisson had it together keeping the motel safe for all. Amenities were not available out of necessity during the pandemic.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2020-03-26
    • Thank you! Jerry Smith General Manager

  • "Blair's book signing"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • We were coming back from a book signing in N.Y. And stayed there overnight to break up the ride back to Florida. We love staying there because they are pet friendly. Our dog loves all the people he gets to meet when we are other too.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. The staff is working hard with the remodel, and hope to be totally completed by May of this year. Hope to serve you soon! Thanks Jerry Smith General Manager

  • "Return"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Returning from stay at another location, is like returning home. The staff is always friendly an helpful and the hotel is always clean. The Remodel is coming along great looking nice. The stay was excellent as always

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. The staff is working hard with the remodel, and hope to be totally completed by May of this year. Hope to serve you soon! Thanks Jerry Smith General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC