TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 478 reviews 478 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Big Rapids

Traveler rating

Excellent
303
Very Good
114
Average
37
Poor
12
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
100
Couples
62
Solo travel
25
Family
239
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Highest floor you can get. Or one not in this hotel (645pennyk)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-18
  • The hotel accepts dogs but not on our floor:) No Problem for non dogowners (Elaine M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-20
  • Always have had a good one. (torucotter)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-21
  • has a pavillion to gather at out door too!!!! (Tammy S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-13
  • Possibly a room away from ice machine and stairway. (Darrelldi)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very comfortable, clean, quiet"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-29
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely stay here again. Paid under $100 for the night. The front desk staff made us some fresh decaf coffee when checking in. It was easy and convenient to walk next door to meijer for things.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Brittney Grant, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-01
    • Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you with us! We hope to see you again if you are in the area!

  • "Excellent"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • We booked a suite with 2 queen beds to accommodate two couples, 2 young kiddos, and one small dog. The room was very clean, free of odors (impressive considering this is a pet friendly hotel!) and all of the staff were so kind and helpful. We even received a little doggie welcome bag with poop bags and treats- so thoughtful! Would absolutely plan a stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Brittney Grant, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for the kind words, we do appreciate the feedback as this is the service we aim to standby. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again if you are in the area!

  • "Great place to stay and allows pets!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent experience! Great staff and accommodations! Super clean! Everything we would need was in the room, including extra blankets. Would definitely stay again when in the area! Very homey environment.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Brittney Grant, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for the kind words, we do appreciate the feedback. The service we demonstrated is where we aim to be, so I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to see you again in the future if you are in the area.

  • "Big Rapids"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Great, friendly staff. Nice facility. We came for a family gathering and found the staff greeting us friendly and efficient. The pool was great. We didn't have time to use the fitness room. The room was clean and we slept well. In the morning, breakfast had more variety than we expected and again the staff there was friendly and efficient.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Travel09866048897, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for your great review.

  • "Pet/Disability/Family"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great accommodations and friendly. The breakfast is beyond accomodating. A great “homey” feel and the healthy food/breakfast choices are far better than any hotel I’ve experienced. Family atmosphere as well. Location has many grassy areas including a nature view. We have stayed here three times and each time it was a great experience. Many fun activities in Big Rapids, MI. Staff felt like family. Highly recommended

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC