Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 490 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Big Rapids
Traveler rating
Excellent
312
Very Good
115
Average
38
Poor
12
Terrible
13
Type of traveler
Business
102
Couples
63
Solo travel
26
Family
239
Friends getaway
27
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 490 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 490 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just a great place to stay (416shawnab)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-23
  • Highest floor you can get. Or one not in this hotel (645pennyk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-18
  • The hotel accepts dogs but not on our floor:) No Problem for non dogowners (Elaine M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-20
  • Always have had a good one. (torucotter)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-21
  • has a pavillion to gather at out door too!!!! (Tammy S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Family trip. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Nice hotel. No problems. Hotel located close to everything we needed. Would stay again. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Thank you.

    • Jazlyn Peterson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI - BRMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.

  • "Great place to bring your family and your pet's"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had a great stay and would recommend big rapids country inn . Family and pet friendly the last 2 trips here have been for a romantic stay I do recommend to schedule this with in 24 hours so your room would be ready and your package will be delivered we schedule the same day so it was not ready when we arrived. Staff was mostly friendly the one staff made me feel unwelcome

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location to US 131. Next to great dining and grocery stores. Parking was great and the staff were very friendly. Stayed as a Travel Hockey Team and we were able to use the Breakfast area for the team and Parent to gather.

    • Lewis Pam, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2022-02-18
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Big Rapids Country Inn"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was a great place to stay! the staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean and the pool and hot tub are wonderful. The breakfast was very good also, so nice not to have to leave the hotel to eat breakfast. I will definitely stay here again This hotel is in a great location, it is right next to a Meijer store and close to gas stations and restaurants,

    • Lewis Pam, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2021-12-27
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Very comfortable, clean, quiet"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I would definitely stay here again. Paid under $100 for the night. The front desk staff made us some fresh decaf coffee when checking in. It was easy and convenient to walk next door to meijer for things.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Brittney Grant, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-01
    • Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you with us! We hope to see you again if you are in the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC