Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 2685 reviews
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Bloomington
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
1801
Very Good
591
Average
177
Poor
60
Terrible
56
Type of traveler
Business
448
Couples
336
Solo travel
90
Family
1433
Friends getaway
201
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 2685 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2685 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2685 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2685 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2685 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2685 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pay a bit extra to stay at the raddison, its soo much better. (Chris V)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-25
  • We came in the middle of the week in June and it was not overly crowded at breakfast or in the pool. (Rebecca R)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-02
  • King bed rooms with sitting room ver quiet as you can close 2nd door. (Josie C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-10
  • Rooms 309 and 425 were big and nice. Could be cleaner tho. (Alice b)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-19
  • I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place. (LongabergerLady)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We went to do some shopping at the MOA, this hotel offered a free breakfast (which was wonderful), great rooms, beds were very comfortable. We could walk to the mall so no driving or parking. And two restaurants connected, so we could walk to get something to eat. Very polite employees and clean lobby, which was impossible with all the fall leaves blowing in.

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2022-11-14
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching our area. I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. We take pride in providing genuine hospitality to our guests and we're grateful when our efforts are acknowledged. We appreciate the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Excellent stay for a short trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are very happy with our stay at Country Inn. Walking distance to Mall of America, there are 2 restaurants right next to the hotel also. Breakfast was pretty good, could use a different variety on the next day but not a big deal. Staff were super helpful and friendly, from the check in staff to the shuttle drivers they are treating you like they already met you before.

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2022-10-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching our area. I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. We take pride in providing genuine hospitality to our guests and we're grateful when our efforts are acknowledged. We appreciate your business and hope we ca to welcome you back again soon!

  • "MOA/MN Vikings trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was great from the staff to the breakfast, which was better than some other CIS we have stayed at. Highly recommend . Proximity to the Mall of America for shopping is ideal as well as transportation to US Bank stadium for the Vikings game.

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2022-10-04
    • We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay at our location and found it ideal for shopping as well as attending Vikings games! I am sure the Vikings win made everything better as well!!!! Thank-you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Family trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Family trip to see the Mall of America. Will now be our vacation spot. Hope to come back next year and see the Apple Valley zoo. It was nice the mall was across the street so we could walk over there and not have to park our vehicle over there.

    • Karla Peterson, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2022-09-21
    • Melissa- We are so glad to hear that you had a great family trip to visit the Mall of America!!! We appreciate the positive review and hope we can welcome you back again next year when you come to see the Minnesota Zoo in Apple Valley!!

  • "Family Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • My stay was very pleasant and comfortable staff was very nice and Breakfast was amazing. Rooms where very clean and Housekeeping brought clean towels and asked if we needed anything everyday. We were very happy with our first stay there and will definitely stay again.

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN, responded to this review 2022-09-04
    • Dear Esmer, I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. I hope you and your family have wonderful memories of the time you spent together with us. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC