Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 483 reviews
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Bloomington
Traveler rating
Excellent
194
Very Good
122
Average
57
Poor
62
Terrible
48
Type of traveler
Business
83
Couples
83
Solo travel
17
Family
230
Friends getaway
25
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 483 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 483 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 483 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 483 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 483 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 483 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid Country Inn & Suites-West Bloomington, IL (willys57truck)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-20
  • Phone ahead to make sure your room is actually available. (BingoJesus)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-29
  • room was quiet and clean. beds were comfy, will stay again (Doublej317)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-11
  • There is a lot of freeway noise. If you stay here, choose a room away from the freeway to reduce noise. (rdwarrior929)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-04-17
  • Bed very comfortable and clean (Travelor0610)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-01-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Remodeling looks great!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay here when I am in Bloomington-Normal, and the new flooring, painting, furniture and bathroom looks great! I have always loved the staff’s friendliness which makes time away from home easier. See you next time!

    • Landmark Hospitality, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2022-09-13
    • Keith, thank you for the rating and review!

  • "PERSONAL EXPERIENCE"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • An excellent place to stay, very friendly and helpful stuff, very good breakfast and extremely clean environment. the stuff are really welcoming and they make you feel at home and comfortable ,I really enjoyed my short stay.

    • Landmark Hospitality, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2022-09-11
    • CMAITWA, we thank you for the rating and review!

  • "Visiting family ."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed for 2 nights. Great price. Several resturants close by and discount store. Quiet area even tho close to interstate 55. Breakfast room very small. Can get crowded fast. Staff nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Devang Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2021-11-30
    • Micah, thank you for taking the time to rate and leave us feedback!

  • "Another trip to BloNo"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • As always happy with my stay at the Bloomington-Normal Country Inn & Suites. I can never say enough of how I am always impressed with the staff's friendliness and this is one thing that always goes a long way with me.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Devang Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2021-11-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate and leave us feedback!

  • "Bloomington Country Inn and Suites"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent staff. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The manager was very accommodating when I left several items behind in my room. He offered to ship those items to my home. You cannot beat good customer service.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryBLIL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Pete S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy that you were able to retrieve your items. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC