TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 926 reviews 926 reviews
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Boone
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
431
Very Good
260
Average
119
Poor
62
Terrible
54

Type of traveler

Business
114
Couples
223
Solo travel
39
Family
439
Friends getaway
59

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quiet rooms are opposite the highway. (Homecroft56)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-19
  • Here's an idea, don't stay here. (mrhstr)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-06-10
  • Be sure to collect all trash that may be under beds, or end tables. Consider stocking extra toilet paper in bathrooms (ncsh0egirl)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-05
  • It's by a busy road. (Shabanzoo)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-11
  • We enjoyed our first floor suite. (MaryMontagueSikes)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Customer Service and Clean Rooms"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • The checkin and checkout process was easy. The room was very clean. Despite the grab bag breakfast due to COVID, I was still impressed with the amount and quality of food given to us. The only downfall is the closure of the pool and workout gym, but it is out of their hands due to COVID.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Always a consistent stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • we like staying at this hotel chain because it is always in a safe area, always clean, and always consistent. THe hotel had beautiful mountain views and even provided to go breakfast since they could not open the buffet

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Considerate"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • After setting on the side of the road for 2 hours and setting at a body shop for 2 hours this place aas nice enough to let me crash at their hotel when 4 other hotels in boone turned me away. It was very kind and considerate being i was an hour from home with no car at that moment. It was a late check in an early check out wish the price of sleeping wasn't so high but when your desperate you dont complain.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "helpful staff, great location"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Helpful staff, great location. Priced a little on the high side, the room was a suite, with separate 'den' and bedroom, which was nice. The only problem was a dirty tub bottom, which wiped up with a towel, and a tub leaky faucet. Towels were promptly replaced, housekeeping on point.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in Boone, NC. Stephanie O'Brien General Manager

  • "Fun trip with friends"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • We travelled with five other families and all the kids had a great time. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we did not need anything. It was a great location and close several restaurants.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us in regards to your recent stay with us. We love hearing back from all of our guests. Thank you so much for the kind words about our team! We try to make sure everyone feels at home while you are staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are back in our area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC