Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 932 reviews
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Boone
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
434
Very Good
261
Average
120
Poor
63
Terrible
54
Type of traveler
Business
114
Couples
223
Solo travel
39
Family
441
Friends getaway
59
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 932 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 932 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 932 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 932 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 932 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 932 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quiet rooms are opposite the highway. (Homecroft56)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-19
  • Here's an idea, don't stay here. (mrhstr)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-06-10
  • Be sure to collect all trash that may be under beds, or end tables. Consider stocking extra toilet paper in bathrooms (ncsh0egirl)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-05
  • It's by a busy road. (Shabanzoo)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-11
  • We enjoyed our first floor suite. (MaryMontagueSikes)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very pleasant stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-26
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean. The breakfast delicious. The staff was very helpful and friendly with the exception of the gentleman who checked us in, who seemed very abrupt and annoyed. This was the only not-so-great experience, everything else was lovely!

    • Sam King, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2022-04-30
    • I am glad you had a mostly pleasant stay. And thanks for sending your comments. I will review this with the desk agent as we certainly want our guests to feel welcomed. And thanks for your business.

  • "Best staff and hotel hands down in Boone NC"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-16
    • Trip type:
  • Rooms very very clean check in and out stress free hot fresh coffee and tea available 24 hours breakfast is great fresh fruit and juices make your own waffles or great pre made Belgian waffles cereal bar and more overall stay was fantastic which was great because our family had enough to worry about since our daughter was graduating from App state all of the staff made us feel like family

    • Sam King, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC, responded to this review 2021-12-19
    • Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to submit your comments. We are glad you had a good visit, and hope to see you soon. Happy Holidays.

  • "Great Customer Service and Clean Rooms"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • The checkin and checkout process was easy. The room was very clean. Despite the grab bag breakfast due to COVID, I was still impressed with the amount and quality of food given to us. The only downfall is the closure of the pool and workout gym, but it is out of their hands due to COVID.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Always a consistent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • we like staying at this hotel chain because it is always in a safe area, always clean, and always consistent. THe hotel had beautiful mountain views and even provided to go breakfast since they could not open the buffet

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Considerate"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • After setting on the side of the road for 2 hours and setting at a body shop for 2 hours this place aas nice enough to let me crash at their hotel when 4 other hotels in boone turned me away. It was very kind and considerate being i was an hour from home with no car at that moment. It was a late check in an early check out wish the price of sleeping wasn't so high but when your desperate you dont complain.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC