Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 123 reviews
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Brookings
Traveler rating
Excellent
47
Very Good
38
Average
15
Poor
8
Terrible
15
Type of traveler
Business
30
Couples
11
Solo travel
4
Family
45
Friends getaway
6
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 123 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 123 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Friendly Staff at any level! (sheesha2020)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-12
  • much better hotels nearby (Rey H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-02
  • Easy access off I29 (Chris H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-19
  • Good luck finding a place to plug a phone in over night to charge! (Tim S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-01-01
  • Corner suites are roomy. Ask for the east end as it is away from the interstate. (Mark L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-06-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent value in Brookings, SD."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Country Inn & Suites in Brookings, SD is an excellent value for the money. Hotel is in good shape, has good amenities relative to the class of hotel, is conveniently located just off the interstate and a main road through town, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    • Brittney Koepke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2022-11-02
    • Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future when traveling to Brookings, SD.

  • "Country Inn & Suites in Brooking, SD"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fantastic place to stay. Friendly staff, easy check-in, clean rooms, great breakfast. We reserved room online. Check-in at hotel was super fast. Extremely friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast with great selection.

    • Brittney Koepke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2022-10-23
    • rknopp, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future when traveling to Brookings, SD.

  • "Nice hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location, clean rooms with great amenities. Have stayed here twice and would recommend. The breakfast had lots of options and very clean. The staff were helpful and responsive to our requests. Right off the interstate.

    • Brittney Koepke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2022-10-12
    • Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future when traveling to Brookings, SD.

  • "Fantastic Place to Stay while in Brookings"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is by far one of the nicest places that I have stayed at. In the last 20 years I have attended at least one conference per year in various locations, and this was by far the nicest hotel stay I have ever had. The staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and quiet, and it was easy to get to.

    • Brittney Koepke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2022-10-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future when traveling to Brookings, SD.

  • "Excellent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were very satisfied with our stay. Very friendly front desk. Room was very clean! Fitness center was up and running. Great variety of options for breakfast. The hotel was quiet during the night. Very comfortable beds and bedding.

    • Brittney Koepke, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2022-08-14
    • Jaylynne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future when traveling to Brookings, SD.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC