Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 114 reviews
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Brookings
Traveler rating
Excellent
38
Very Good
38
Average
15
Poor
8
Terrible
15
Type of traveler
Business
28
Couples
9
Solo travel
4
Family
45
Friends getaway
6
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 114 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 114 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 114 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 114 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 114 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 114 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Friendly Staff at any level! (sheesha2020)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-12
  • much better hotels nearby (Rey H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-02
  • Easy access off I29 (Chris H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-19
  • Good luck finding a place to plug a phone in over night to charge! (Tim S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-01-01
  • Corner suites are roomy. Ask for the east end as it is away from the interstate. (Mark L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-06-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean. Convenient, Comfortable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-10
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed here while traveling home during COVID. The hotel was conveniently located off I-29 with a walking path adjacent to the property and an Applebee’s across the parking lot with delivery/takeout. The room was large and well appointed. There was hand sanitizer available in the front desk which was appreciated. For breakfast, the front desk person offered a variety of options for the Grab and Go bag which was nice.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2020-04-13
    • Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites. We were very pleased that you were happy with your stay here. It is somewhat worrisome to not know for sure what you are going to run into with the COVID restrictions. As long as the government doesn't shut down the hotels we will be here for our guests. Please be our guest again should you find yourself in the area. Stay safe and be well.

  • "review"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • nice place to stay, clean rooms, helpful staff. Breakfast was okay. Close to the places we wanted to see. Had a friend with us that was also very happy with her stay. Thank you Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for taking time to review your visit and we invite you to stay with us again should you be in the area.

  • "Spur of the moment"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-03-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean, comfortable beds. Check in was quick. No problems at all. Breskfast was awesome, hot and fresh. Will def. Stay agsin. Highly recommend to stay when you are in Brookings. Easy access to hotel from interstate.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2019-03-05
    • Dear S F, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I am delighted to pass along these comments to our staff and encourage them to continue their great work! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "State Dart Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-12
    • Trip type:
  • Would have been great if the garbage/towels would have been picked up/replaced during our stay. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating when asked about anything. Breakfast was very good considering the COVID situation.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Inn Brookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2020-10-23
    • Kathy, thank you for staying at the Brookings Country Inn & Suites. We appreciate hearing your comments and just want to let you know that CDC and City& State Guidlines have prevented us from doing business as usual while dealing with the COVID pandemic. In an effort to be transparent with our guests, everyone is presented with a Limited Service pamphlet at checkin and there are notices all over the hotel and in the rooms. The limited service is designed to protect our guests and our staff. It concerns us that we aren't able to service rooms at the level we normally do and our guests deserve. Hopefully soon there will be a better solution but until that time, we will continue to follow guidelines set forth by the government. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay despite that inconvenience and invite you to stay with us again should you find yourself in the area.

  • "Brookings stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • The service was average. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was good and so were the amenities. The room was the best. The dining room tables were not cleaned off due to not enough staff.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISBrookings, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brookings, SD, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Thank your for taking a minute to review your recent stay with us. Thank you also for the pat on the back with a nice review score. I apologize about the poor service during breakfast. It does get a little hectic with a full hotel and everyone comes down to eat at the same time. It would be an advantage to have more than one person to help out during that time. I appreciate your comments. The voice of our guest is very important to us. We would like to invite you to be our guest again should you be in the Brookings area.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC