TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 521 reviews 521 reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Brooklyn Center

Traveler rating

Excellent
247
Very Good
143
Average
60
Poor
42
Terrible
29

Type of traveler

Business
141
Couples
60
Solo travel
16
Family
245
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask to be on the opposite side of the highway! (jameswh0)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-21
  • The 3rd floor is only accessible from the elevator. (Kelly S)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-06
  • Do yourself a favour and find something else (Wander53755319690)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-20
  • Easy access to freeway (516Cheryl)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-08
  • Ask for a room either in the high or low 200s. Not in the teens. The 213-219 rooms are smaller. (HonestlyDoneReviews)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-03-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-25
    • Trip type:
  • It is very clean and comfortable place. There no loud noise at night so able to sleep good. Great location and near by store and gas station and restaurants. Would highly recommend. Definitely staying there again soon!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-09-28
    • Dear Fernando, We're so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other travelers researching our area. We're grateful for the glowing endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Came for a funeral"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was great except we found a used pair of women's underwear in our bathroom. The halls were nice and quiet. Wish the pool was open but did take advantage of the workout room which was very nice!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-09-12
    • Dear Lori, I'm very sorry about the circumstances that brought you to our hotel, but I'm happy you felt good about your decision to stay with us. I apologize about the cleanliness oversight in your room and I appreciate your patience with the situation. Thank you for bringing the specific issue to our attention. While very disappointing to hear, candid feedback like yours helps us identify where to focus our energy in our ongoing efforts to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We appreciate the endorsement you've given us and we hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.

  • "Country Inn & Suites - Feb 2020"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very enjoyable hotel to stay at. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and free breakfast. I can't ask for anything more. I am treated like family and I love coming back to this hotel time and time again. I'm looking forward to my next visit there.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-06
    • Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for taking the time to endorse our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our area!

  • "Great hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I recommend this hotel the staff is great very friendly and will help you out anyway they can. The rooms are nice size and the breakfast was always good and fresh .. Out of the hotels I have stayed in at Brooklyn Center this is my fav one to stay at

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching hotels in our area. We're honored to be your favorite hotel in Brooklyn Center and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

  • "Good value"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • we had a great stay here, the reception was fantastic with cookies and free water, the room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable with extra pillows, the TV was a great size, we had a fridge and a large kings size bed. the place was very clean, good amenities, the gym was a bit warm but had everything needed for a short stay. The breakfast was good, and had many items. Very clean and updated hotel. I would stay again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CheriS267, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear TAdvisorBuff, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to rave about your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the fitness center, and the fresh baked cookies. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC