Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 949 reviews
Ranked #30 of 116 hotels in Calgary
Traveler rating
Excellent
525
Very Good
297
Average
69
Poor
31
Terrible
27
Type of traveler
Business
192
Couples
188
Solo travel
35
Family
389
Friends getaway
57
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 949 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 949 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 949 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 949 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 949 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 949 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t boo here. Yuck (HeyRitchie)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-16
  • Avoid if need an elevator. (dcpratte)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-03
  • Call about heating situation before you book. Very nice family suites. (Learnigntotravel)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-03
  • Airport are so no view (TorontoRobDT)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-12
  • Eat at the Cactus Club Cafe across the street. You won't be disappointed! (spammy76)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good place to stay the place helps to make you feel like you at home. The staff are very good and the ladies who provide the breakfast service are so kind and nice. The location is a great central area for all items you might need.

  • "Stay in Calgary"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Brilliant hotel and delicious breakfast and outstanding facilities. Love to go again. Near to the downtown. mosque and Tim Horton was walking away…. Lovely swimming pool. Hot breakfast, amazing location.

  • "100 ⭐️ for customer service, will be back!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was having credit card issues and couldn’t find a hotel that would take a cash deposit. Hotel had no issue with a cash deposit and didn’t look at us like we had 5 dead’s when asked. Amazing staff, nice staff. Fixed an issue my partner had when realizing he’d forgotten something at home.

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Thank you mfirst167859 for your time in posting a review. We are delighted to hear that you found our guest service to be top notch and that you appreciated the ability to pay a cash security deposit and not have to check in with a credit card. On behalf of out team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards , Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Clean and convenient to both airport and downtown"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Taxis are very expensive in Calgary so make sure you stay close to your destination in the area. Had no problems getting taxi to and from the airport covered by hotel. Clean and far enough from the airport to be extremely quiet for an “airport area hotel”. About 15 minutes from airport and downtown. No super close convenience stores that I saw and very limited vending machines so if you want anything else to eat or drink before breakfast, bring it with you. Comfortable bed with desk area, microwave and fridge. Large bathroom and closet.

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-05-09
    • Thank you sunloverinatlanta for your time in posting a review following your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed our convenient location with easy access to both the airport and downtown with clean rooms and a comfortable bed and large bather room and closet. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Awesome hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice and comfortable hotel. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. The room is very nice. We will be back in the future We loved it Easy to get around the cuty. Close to malls and restaurants as well

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-03-17
    • Thank you Donna for your time in posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are please to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very kind words about our staff, guest rooms and convenience to area malls and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC