Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 924 reviews
Ranked #27 of 121 hotels in Calgary
Traveler rating
Excellent
520
Very Good
292
Average
64
Poor
28
Terrible
20
Type of traveler
Business
188
Couples
186
Solo travel
34
Family
387
Friends getaway
57
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 924 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 924 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 924 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 924 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 924 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 924 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Call about heating situation before you book. Very nice family suites. (Learnigntotravel)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-03
  • Airport are so no view (TorontoRobDT)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-12
  • Eat at the Cactus Club Cafe across the street. You won't be disappointed! (spammy76)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-07
  • take the rooms not facing the road (ak b)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-03
  • Lots of families with children stay here, so expect some noise around you. (ACDSee)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "100 ⭐️ for customer service, will be back!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Was having credit card issues and couldn’t find a hotel that would take a cash deposit. Hotel had no issue with a cash deposit and didn’t look at us like we had 5 dead’s when asked. Amazing staff, nice staff. Fixed an issue my partner had when realizing he’d forgotten something at home.

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Thank you mfirst167859 for your time in posting a review. We are delighted to hear that you found our guest service to be top notch and that you appreciated the ability to pay a cash security deposit and not have to check in with a credit card. On behalf of out team thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards , Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Clean and convenient to both airport and downtown"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • Taxis are very expensive in Calgary so make sure you stay close to your destination in the area. Had no problems getting taxi to and from the airport covered by hotel. Clean and far enough from the airport to be extremely quiet for an “airport area hotel”. About 15 minutes from airport and downtown. No super close convenience stores that I saw and very limited vending machines so if you want anything else to eat or drink before breakfast, bring it with you. Comfortable bed with desk area, microwave and fridge. Large bathroom and closet.

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-05-09
    • Thank you sunloverinatlanta for your time in posting a review following your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed our convenient location with easy access to both the airport and downtown with clean rooms and a comfortable bed and large bather room and closet. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Awesome hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice and comfortable hotel. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. The room is very nice. We will be back in the future We loved it Easy to get around the cuty. Close to malls and restaurants as well

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-03-17
    • Thank you Donna for your time in posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are please to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very kind words about our staff, guest rooms and convenience to area malls and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-11
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed at this location many times over the past years, it has always been friendly and welcome. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always hot and has something for everyone. Prices have been well within standard rates or lower. There are restaurant close by. I would recommend a stay here to every body

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-03-14
    • Thank you David for your time in sharing a review following your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that once again you enjoyed your time with us and continue to find our staff to be friendly and welcoming and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Your personal recommendation is truly one of the highest compliments we can receive and we appreciate it very much! On behalf of our team thank you for making us your home away from home in Calgary and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next back in town! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

  • "A home away from home"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very friendly staff at check out and check in. Rooms are always clean upon arrival. Breakfast is always good and on time. Nice and quiet for sleeping and beds are amazingly comfortable. Great location, lots of restaurants nearby.

    • Leanne Shaw, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review 2022-03-09
    • Thank you Sunshine48251764808 for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you always find the rooms to be clean, our breakfast to be good and on time and most importantly that the rooms are quiet and beds comfortable. That you consider us to be your "home away from home" is indeed a high compliment! Thank you for continuing to choose us when your travels bring you to Calgary and we look froward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC