Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 234 reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Capitol Heights
Traveler rating
Excellent
68
Very Good
53
Average
31
Poor
25
Terrible
57
Type of traveler
Business
28
Couples
38
Solo travel
23
Family
100
Friends getaway
23
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 234 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 234 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 234 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 234 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 234 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 234 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Can only comment on room 331, but, if the rest are the same, run. (Constance S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-16
  • Use the rooms of the entrance side (which are farther from the noisy road) (Nubiliano)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-26
  • Don't stay here (Lisa M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-19
  • my room in the first floor was excelent (alfred3567)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-01-06
  • If possible, get the top floor because I'm sure there would be less noise, and maybe ewer critters crawling about. (Chipperdad)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing staff and suites!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! This is my third experience and absolutely no complaints, none! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are tidy as well. Great place to book for a stay!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_chmd, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2020-05-13
    • Dear Janay, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Inn & Suites Washington DC East. We are delighted to read that you been our guest several times and our team was able to exceed your expectations each time. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to see your next trip with us. Stay safe and healthy. Sincerely, Country Inn and Suites Team

  • "Getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-06
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly staff was able to get me chcked in by 1 pm in order to surprise my boyfriend on our 1 year anniversary lots of restaurats close by they had ice and vending machines on each floor which was great

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_chmd, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2020-05-13
    • Dear Blanca, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Inn and Suites Washington DC east. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the surprise you were able to give on your first anniversary with early check in. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely,

  • "Beautiful Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • amazing staff, amenities and gym was beautiful. only thing is the price for the area is a bit much. I would use this hotel again and again if the price were a little more friendly. everything else was a great experience

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_chmd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • Dear Felicia, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay at Country Inn & Suites Washington DC east. We are really glad that you liked our staff's excellent service, amenities in the room and workout area. We have an amazing price and offers available at the hotel directly as well as online so that you can take a benefit of it. Once again thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely,

  • "Business"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not enough parking space and no security on site. The room I stood in had a lock problem. Front desk service was great. The room I stood in was not vacuum properly. Other than that everything was good.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_chmd, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear Abimael, Thank you for reaching out and taking time to write your review. We have plenty of space in front, side and back of the building however I apologize if you had a tough time find a spot to park. We also have security on site. Sorry about the issue with cleanliness and lock issue. I will surely address this concern with my executive house keeper and maintenance engineer. I am glad to hear your overall experience was good. We thank you again for your business and looking forward to see you again. Sincerely,

  • "Great clean hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was very clean and I had an enjoyable stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast lacked biscuits, gravy and grits. The hotel also lacked a pool, not an issue for me but I found it surprising.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • cx_chmd, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. Thank you for recognizing the staff service as well. We will also use your suggestions for breakfast and see where we cam improve. We look forward to your next stay. thank you once again for your business. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Management

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC