TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 553 reviews
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Carlisle
Traveler rating
Excellent
281
Very Good
144
Average
55
Poor
37
Terrible
36
Type of traveler
Business
105
Couples
95
Solo travel
32
Family
242
Friends getaway
53
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 553 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 553 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 553 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 553 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 553 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 553 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't expect 5 star service or hotel. But it's clean. (momoo)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-29
  • do not take a room on the I-81 side of the building! (Meg W)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-12
  • Unless you are a heavy sleeper, you'll need a room on the non-highway side (REICH7)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-04
  • It might be quieter on the side opposite the highway. (loves2travelandmore)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-23
  • Best to get a room not on the I-81 side... (Mike D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "SATISFIED"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very happy with this hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful and the room was clean with a really comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Only thing missing was the Buffet that was closed due to Covid 19. Will definitely stay here again soon.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Overall a great place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in this hotel because I had some business to attend to in the area. The overall experience was great although I never got to check out the pool or fitness area, what I did get was a great room with a very comfortable bed. I did have to switch rooms due to a problem in the first one but the staff handled it very professionally and made sure to ask of it was alright with me. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone that takes a trip throught the area.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Friendly & Very Clean"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was very pleasant, we were welcomed with hot cider on a cold and blustery day. Very friendly and attentive front desk check in. Room was perfect, So clean, fluffy towels, so many pillows and the mattress was perfect. It seemed as though everything was brand new. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed in such a good mood. Will stay here again!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Carlisle Country Inn"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • We have stayed at several Country Inns during the past several years. The Carlisle location is our favorite! Close to 81, clean and very friendly staff. I was sad that they stopped providing Beekman products but I suspect it has to do with the acquisition by Radisson.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Heather M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Dear Jean Marie H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am truly thrilled to see that you enjoy our hotel. Thank you so much for your loyalty and we look forward to your stay with us the next time you are in the Carlisle area.

  • "Loved our experience!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved our stay. The staff was so accommodating. Will definitely stay again. The front desk helped my aging parents when they asked for anything. The woman during breakfast was lovely. She made conversation with the guests and still kept everything filled. So nice,

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC