Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 562 reviews
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Carlisle
Traveler rating
Excellent
282
Very Good
144
Average
60
Poor
39
Terrible
37
Type of traveler
Business
105
Couples
95
Solo travel
32
Family
242
Friends getaway
54
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 562 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 562 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 562 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 562 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 562 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 562 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Maybe once the remodeling is done things will improve….. give them a few months? (JustineBill)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-22
  • Don't expect 5 star service or hotel. But it's clean. (momoo)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-29
  • do not take a room on the I-81 side of the building! (Meg W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-12
  • Unless you are a heavy sleeper, you'll need a room on the non-highway side (REICH7)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-04
  • It might be quieter on the side opposite the highway. (loves2travelandmore)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A perfect experience despite being under renovation!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed here with a group this past weekend. No problems whatsoever, staff was great and went out of their way to make our stay a perfect experience! Manager went out of her way to make us feel welcome! The cookies were delicious, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • "Keep coming back"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff is always nice, the rooms are always clean and you can’t beat what you get for your money. Unfortunately they were renovating the pool area but in past years we have used that and the hot tub and it was always very nice and clean

  • "SATISFIED"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very happy with this hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful and the room was clean with a really comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Only thing missing was the Buffet that was closed due to Covid 19. Will definitely stay here again soon.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Overall a great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in this hotel because I had some business to attend to in the area. The overall experience was great although I never got to check out the pool or fitness area, what I did get was a great room with a very comfortable bed. I did have to switch rooms due to a problem in the first one but the staff handled it very professionally and made sure to ask of it was alright with me. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone that takes a trip throught the area.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Friendly & Very Clean"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our stay was very pleasant, we were welcomed with hot cider on a cold and blustery day. Very friendly and attentive front desk check in. Room was perfect, So clean, fluffy towels, so many pillows and the mattress was perfect. It seemed as though everything was brand new. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed in such a good mood. Will stay here again!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC