Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 595 reviews
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Carter Lake
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
236
Very Good
156
Average
90
Poor
48
Terrible
65
Type of traveler
Business
118
Couples
94
Solo travel
48
Family
240
Friends getaway
45
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 595 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 595 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 595 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 595 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 595 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 595 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Flip a coin - our first room had several items broken in it. (Michael W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-18
  • Pick another hotel (972kevinv)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-16
  • East side has great morning sun. (jaanmichelle)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-13
  • Ask for a newly renovated room with a newer TV (HPW4)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-30
  • Choose the top floor. (THEBIRD1944)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel staff!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was beyond wonderful during our stay on a very busy weekend during the College World Series, especially Amy on day shift at front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. I had to do laundry while there and they provided free (name brand) individually packaged detergent and dry sheet. A popular hotel chain we stayed at previously charged $3 for the same detergent and no dryer sheets. Those are small things that make a big difference. The hotel is not super fancy, but I will take friendly and courteous service and clean rooms and property then an expensive chandelier any day!! Staff were all smiles and friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this property.

  • "Great experience..The staff is first class 👍"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great customer service from friendly staff. Quick to respond to our needs or request. Clean comfortable rooms. Great pool for kids. Breakfast was amazing everyday..good selection of fresh breakfast items. Shuttle drivers were quick and friendly. AND the shuttle takes you to near by restaurants or attractions. Remember to tip, they earn them. 👍

  • "Best hotel experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Held out bags so we could go to the zoo. They actually care about the guest. Hands Down amazing experience. The shuttle driver even picked us up and dropped us off at the concert. Very punctual and wish more hotels were like them.

  • "Excellent value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Though I arrived late, the room I received was terrific - very quiet, well appointed. The van driver from the airport was very personable and whisked me off to the hotel quickly and wish I had had more cash for a tip. The desk was very efficient and very polite and pleasant. When I left, everyone had smiles, I will definitely return as everything was very clean as well.

  • "Good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was nice everything was clean they are painting and doing some work but it didn't bother us to see that the pool room looks like it needs work next but it did the job and the breakfast was great

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC