Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 564 reviews
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Cedar Falls
Traveler rating
Excellent
392
Very Good
121
Average
25
Poor
15
Terrible
11
Type of traveler
Business
132
Couples
47
Solo travel
21
Family
283
Friends getaway
34
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 564 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 564 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 564 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 564 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 564 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 564 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great buy for your money if you are looking for a hot breakfast included in your stay. With 3 teen boys, we definitely got our money's worth (NorthStar314991)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-12-27
  • Ask to see your room before paying (Rob_and_kids)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-19
  • Avoid the Country Inn in Waterloo. Run by a different management company and you can tell. Don’t confuse twith the great one in Cedar Falls (679alp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-24
  • Recommend the west side rooms if you are sensitive to road/traffic noise. (CihaMamma)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-17
  • We like 1st floor accessibility and ease. Easy to pick up breakfast in the morning. (douglasg137)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were nice, pool & hot tub was nice, breakfast was nice. The staff is very nice and helpful. The dining room area was nice. Easy access many restaurants in the area to choose from.

  • "Top notch in cedar valley"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always a great stay and kind staff at this location. I’ve stayed multiple times with my loved ones and it’s always a good time. What made it even better this time was that there was a good deal. I normally pay more.

  • "It was perfect"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Having traveled for 2 days, driving 10 hours a day this was clean , quiet, stylish. Good breakfast selections. I noticed there were several “working” guests that must have been traveling or working on projects local. Location was great.

  • "Very Friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful Rex the front desk day staff was GREAT he made our stay very Will definitely be booking for our trip home in November and December for the holidays Thank You !!

    • Mary Collins, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your service received by Rex. We will make sure to pass it along to him that you mentioned him by name. He will be thrilled to hear. We look forward to any future stay you may have with us.

  • "Good hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff are ALL great! Rooms are nice and clean. White, BED BUG FREE rooms. Pool and hot tub area very clean. This hotel is safe for kids and elderly. It’s quiet. They have fresh cookies available all day and night. Two different kinds.

    • Mary Collins, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We LOVE the awesome feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room. We hope you continue to stay with us and we look forward to the next visit!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC