Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 557 reviews
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Cedar Falls
Traveler rating
Excellent
386
Very Good
121
Average
24
Poor
15
Terrible
11
Type of traveler
Business
132
Couples
47
Solo travel
22
Family
281
Friends getaway
34
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 557 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the Country Inn in Waterloo. Run by a different management company and you can tell. Don’t confuse twith the great one in Cedar Falls (679alp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-24
  • Recommend the west side rooms if you are sensitive to road/traffic noise. (CihaMamma)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-17
  • We like 1st floor accessibility and ease. Easy to pick up breakfast in the morning. (douglasg137)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-18
  • Close location to UNI, Clean Rooms, Nice Pool Area (WiscGirl2021)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-11
  • The king suite is only a little bit more and then you have a couch and separate room where you sleep which was nice. (monicapX7418EP)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-12-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "It was perfect"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Having traveled for 2 days, driving 10 hours a day this was clean , quiet, stylish. Good breakfast selections. I noticed there were several “working” guests that must have been traveling or working on projects local. Location was great.

  • "Very Friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful Rex the front desk day staff was GREAT he made our stay very Will definitely be booking for our trip home in November and December for the holidays Thank You !!

    • Mary Collins, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2022-08-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your service received by Rex. We will make sure to pass it along to him that you mentioned him by name. He will be thrilled to hear. We look forward to any future stay you may have with us.

  • "Good hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff are ALL great! Rooms are nice and clean. White, BED BUG FREE rooms. Pool and hot tub area very clean. This hotel is safe for kids and elderly. It’s quiet. They have fresh cookies available all day and night. Two different kinds.

    • Mary Collins, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We LOVE the awesome feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room. We hope you continue to stay with us and we look forward to the next visit!

  • "Graduation Visit"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We love staying at Country Inn & Suites as the staff is always friendly and helpful and accommodating to our needs. The beds are comfortable and each of the rooms have home-like feel to them. Even the breakfast during these crazy times was good. Highly recommend to all!!👍👋👏

    • Mary Collins, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2022-06-06
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the awesome feedback! We look forward to any future stay you may have with us.

  • "Week one of my stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stay was fine, I was surprised with no carpet in the room, but i adjusted. Breakfast could have been better, I like either a hot breakfast or cereal and milk, at least milk in the morning. Swimming pool and hot tub was great

    • CIS Cedarfalls, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2022-03-29
    • Thank you Doug for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to all of your return visits! Thanks again for choosing us!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC