TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 548 reviews
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Cedar Falls
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
378
Very Good
121
Average
24
Poor
14
Terrible
11
Type of traveler
Business
131
Couples
46
Solo travel
22
Family
280
Friends getaway
34
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 548 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Recommend the west side rooms if you are sensitive to road/traffic noise. (CihaMamma)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-17
  • We like 1st floor accessibility and ease. Easy to pick up breakfast in the morning. (douglasg137)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-18
  • Close location to UNI, Clean Rooms, Nice Pool Area (WiscGirl2021)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-11
  • The king suite is only a little bit more and then you have a couch and separate room where you sleep which was nice. (monicapX7418EP)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-12-29
  • If the community locations within the hotel are closed, I recommend the whirlpool rooms as a form of relaxation/distraction. (MrBNeil)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wedding"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was under construction but wasnt an issue. It will be a very nice hotel when completed. Employees were very friendly and made you feel welcome. Breakfast had a nice selection and everything was very good. Fresh fruit was a plus.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CIS C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • We truly appreciate the 5 STAR review. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to future returns.

  • "front desk help"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Rex helped us check in and accommodated us with what we needed. I appreciated his friendliness and attention to detail. I travel for work and would recommend this location for the same experience. Rooms were good even with a renovation going on.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CIS C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Ian Schoenke, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here and especially the service Rex provided. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our stay very much and we always do. People at front desk friendly and kind to us. There was a black man that was exceptional at his job. Was working front desk when we checked out. We really liked the location of the motel. Was easy to get on the interstate. Looking forward to our next visit!!!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • "A reasonable hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed here before - the location is convenient to our relatives. Everything is good; we have encountered no real problems, and the price is reasonable. I hate to pick on the few problem areas, but this is a review. Breakfast is fine - hoe scrambled eggs, french toast, the ubiquitous make-your-own waffles. Sausages edible but the generic hotel variety. The only real complaint was the coffee was barely warm. The breakfast room is just across the hall from the entrance, and there is always coffee there, so we just walked across to get hot coffee. Not a big problem, as I said. This place is reliable.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-30
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Country Inn & Suites while in Cedar Falls. We greatly appreciate you being a return guest to our property and we hope you come to stay with us again. We will make sure the coffee is good and hot for breakfast! Have a great day.

  • "Best place to stay in cedar valley"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • As a military service member I usually get upgraded to a suite. The staff is always friendly and their breakfast is so good With a lot of healthy options. During the summer the local swimming pool is right across the street

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us a Country Inn & Suites while in Cedar Falls. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and we would like to thank for for your service. We look forward to having you as our guest again . Have a wonderful day!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC