TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 470 reviews
Ranked #12 of 41 hotels in Cedar Rapids
Traveler rating
Excellent
185
Very Good
129
Average
59
Poor
55
Terrible
42
Type of traveler
Business
106
Couples
71
Solo travel
56
Family
179
Friends getaway
31
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 470 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 470 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this place (T8806LPkellyw)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-11
  • If you want quiet, ask for no adjoining room. (leonore7)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-03
  • Third floor, east side was quiet. (danbeimal)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-02
  • Quick trip to the airport with their shuttle. (Jean D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-29
  • I saw a note at the front desk that some rooms don't have thermostats. Ours did, but you might want to check! (kranger22)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-11-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "4 Star"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • Room was nice would have been very good , due to size of the or if you where on business and need a place to work or spread out work. Nice desk and work area with plenty of USB plug in's for your charging . Great Breakfast considering the COVID deal .Other motels during our trip had nothing or offered coffee, an fruit and wrapped muffin and a granola bar

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Debra Kendall, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2020-08-07
    • Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate it and your business!

  • "Family business"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Friendly check-in. Clerk showed me how to find rental car license plate number on the key chain fob. Good rate. Surprised by upgrade. Less than 5 minutes to airport. More breakfast options than other hotels during COVID. Clean room, but torn shower curtain

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Debra Kendall, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2020-07-17
    • Thank you very much for your review and rating - we appreciate it. I will make sure the shower curtain is replaced . My apologies and appreciation for the comment. Thank you

  • "Great place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was newer (approximately 7 years old) and very clean. Room was plenty big and clean as well. TV was adequate size and had Direct TV. Staff were very friendly. Both women who we dealt with could not have been nicer. Hotel was outside of Cedar Rapids which was nice, quiet area.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2020-06-11
    • Thank you very much for your review and rating. I appreciate your comments! hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our area.

  • "Great Place to stay.."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Country inn has very friendly staff, clean rooms hotel, breakfast area was very well organized and clean, airport was very close by, they provide shuttle service which is excellent to get to the airport quick.. Overall the service was great will be back future stays..

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Thank you very much for your review and rating !

  • "Awesome place"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely stay here if you need a place to stay. The rooms are very clean. And its super easy to find. And if you have to get up early they start breakfast super early which was very convenient for me due to I had to get up early for doctors appointments.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Thank you very much for your rating and review ! We appreciate all feedback from our guests.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC