Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 576 reviews
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Champaign
Traveler rating
Excellent
283
Very Good
151
Average
80
Poor
36
Terrible
26
Type of traveler
Business
107
Couples
102
Solo travel
24
Family
255
Friends getaway
23
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 576 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 576 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 576 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 576 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 576 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 576 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you have a lot of luggage, make sure that you park near the closest door. (Relax51180546491)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-14
  • Best Hospitality (Happy_Girl52001)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-19
  • away from elevators (756evelynk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-20
  • Ask for room 324 to ghost hunt (Bejay1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-01
  • Our room was on the second floor and quiet as could be (hookheath)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Sunday night stay."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful. Some of the furnishings are a bit outdated, particularly the area where the refrigerator was stored. The room entry system (key card) is really handy as you only need to touch it to the door lock.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Dear tkenyo 732162, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding unday night stay Rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful. Some of the furnishings are a bit outdated, particularly the area where the refrigerator was stored. The room entry system (key card) is really handy as you only need to touch it to the door lock.

  • "My Favorite Chain"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I needed this after three nights of staying in a hell hole. It was everything I knew it would be. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Thank you for providing a comfortable place to rest our heads. We'll be back.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Dear VilaoftheForest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us especially regarding My Favorite Chain. I needed this after three nights of staying in a hell hole. It was everything I knew it would be. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Thank you for providing a comfortable place to rest our heads. We'll be back. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you.

  • "CB"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything about the hotel was nice including the breakfast and general manager and staff was very friendly and on top of things. When I come to Champaign this hotel is one of the main hotels I stay in.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-23
    • Dear cbridg190806, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding Everything about the hotel was nice including the breakfast and general manager and staff was very friendly and on top of things. When I come to Champaign this hotel is one of the main hotels I stay in. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you.

  • "Great stay in Champaign, IL"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • from arrival to departure my experience was above average and beat my expectations. Great value compared to other properties in the area. Friendly staff, very clean and well lit parking. I always check their availability first before I visit the area.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-15
    • Dear Stammaslankowski, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding Great stay in Champaign, IL from arrival to departure my experience was above average and beat my expectations. Great value compared to other properties in the area. Friendly staff, very clean and well lit parking. I always check their availability first before I visit the area. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you.

  • "Clean & Welcoming"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here while participating in the Illinois Race Weekend. The hotel was clean, up to date, and the staff was very friendly during our stay. We felt the hotel was secure and in a convenient area for the race. Would recommend.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear csmith257830, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding we stayed here while participating in the Illinois Race Weekend. The hotel was clean, up to date, and the staff was very friendly during our stay. We felt the hotel was secure and in a convenient area for the race. Would recommend. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC