Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 587 reviews
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Champaign
Traveler rating
Excellent
290
Very Good
153
Average
81
Poor
37
Terrible
26
Type of traveler
Business
108
Couples
104
Solo travel
24
Family
256
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 587 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 587 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 587 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 587 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 587 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 587 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If the staff could assign noisy groups rooms away from other travelers, that would help. (Lilyem)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-03
  • If you have a lot of luggage, make sure that you park near the closest door. (Relax51180546491)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-14
  • Best Hospitality (Happy_Girl52001)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-19
  • away from elevators (756evelynk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-20
  • Ask for room 324 to ghost hunt (Bejay1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Repeat stay in Champaign"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at this hotel before. It is close to restaurants and shopping in case I forgot anything. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. Room was a suite with a separate bedroom and sitting area.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-12-26
    • Dear Sheripat, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. We have stayed at this hotel before. It is close to restaurants and shopping in case I forgot anything. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. Room was a suite with a separate bedroom and sitting area.

  • "Best hotel in the chain"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I can’t recommend the Champaign Country Inn and Suites highly enough. The staff is great, the room is well appointed and the price is very reasonable. They were very accommodating with me traveling with a service dog.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-10-26
    • Dear Trek631036, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding Best hotel in the chain I can’t recommend the Champaign Country Inn and Suites highly enough. The staff is great, the room is well appointed and the price is very reasonable. They were very accommodating with me traveling with a service dog.

  • "Sunday night stay."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful. Some of the furnishings are a bit outdated, particularly the area where the refrigerator was stored. The room entry system (key card) is really handy as you only need to touch it to the door lock.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Dear tkenyo 732162, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding unday night stay Rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful. Some of the furnishings are a bit outdated, particularly the area where the refrigerator was stored. The room entry system (key card) is really handy as you only need to touch it to the door lock.

  • "My Favorite Chain"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I needed this after three nights of staying in a hell hole. It was everything I knew it would be. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Thank you for providing a comfortable place to rest our heads. We'll be back.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Dear VilaoftheForest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us especially regarding My Favorite Chain. I needed this after three nights of staying in a hell hole. It was everything I knew it would be. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Thank you for providing a comfortable place to rest our heads. We'll be back. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you.

  • "CB"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything about the hotel was nice including the breakfast and general manager and staff was very friendly and on top of things. When I come to Champaign this hotel is one of the main hotels I stay in.

    • Katina Davis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL, responded to this review 2022-06-23
    • Dear cbridg190806, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL - CAMI. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding Everything about the hotel was nice including the breakfast and general manager and staff was very friendly and on top of things. When I come to Champaign this hotel is one of the main hotels I stay in. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC