TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 720 reviews 720 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chanhassen
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
397
Very Good
169
Average
72
Poor
45
Terrible
37

Type of traveler

Business
130
Couples
170
Solo travel
29
Family
257
Friends getaway
83

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • WE could hear a train on our third floor room that was facing to the south. It might be better to get an inside room. (Ann W)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-17
  • We especially like the one bedroom King Suite. Nice to have a complete bedroom with a door and living area. (J3498HQlisac)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-07
  • Walls have no sound insulation (tompY3840RK)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-30
  • Closest to the Door are room 202 and room 156 (MarleyMinute)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-24
  • We were on first floor, but it was a long walk for my mother to the breakfast area. (vickilB2050LF)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very quiet and very clean"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at the Country Inn on our way home from our vacation and a visit to Paisley Park and some Prince spots. The hotel was very clean and our stay was pleasantly quiet. We didn't encounter any guests at all in the halls and we had pleasant sleep! The only problem we encountered during our stay was the person who checked us in said the breakfast would be served until 9:30 the next morning and we came down at 8:50 and it was over. The lady serving said it ends at 8:30 and showed us the sign. The miscommunication with front desk caused us to not be able to eat breakfast before our Paisely Park tour. Other than that, it was a great experience!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • General Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-08-13
    • Dear Kriste, Thank you for the review. We are delighted that we could provide a peaceful and clean getaway on your way back home. We do apologize for our miscommunication about breakfast and hope that next time you are in the area you can enjoy our delicious selection. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience.

  • "I enjoyed the stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • We came to Chanhassen to escape the civil unrest in our South Minneapolis neighborhood. A quiet atmosphere and a clean/comfortable room was what we needed. Good room amenities including refrigerator (not too small), microwave and coffee maker.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear Steve, It's a treat to hear from you! We were honored to provide the clean and comfortable atmosphere you needed, and we truly hope you were able to catch up on some much-needed respite. Count on us for a relaxing, full-value experience anytime!

  • "Dinner Theatre Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel adjacent to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre. We received a reduced night rate as a package deal with the theater. Good bed, nice hot breakfast, pool open for adults till midnight. Has a lounge but did not have time to visit that.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear Judith, It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We're glad our location was ideal for your plans and that you had a comfortable night's sleep. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the pool and included breakfast. The next time you're in town, please come stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen again!

  • "quiet"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Quiet place with nice staff and good service decent breakfast service and easy to follow wifi instructions great customer service at reception from my observations staff was attentive to guests needs would love to know where the pillows were bought they were the best

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Providing peaceful, comfortable accommodations is our goal, and we are thrilled to read we succeeded with your visit! We're especially glad you enjoyed the comfort of our pillows. For another memorable experience, we hope you choose to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN again!

  • "Comfy and classy"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • We found this a great place to stay after enjoying an evening at the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre right next door! Very comfortable and hospitable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Especially enjoyed the breakfast tacos.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • Thanks for sharing your excellent review. It's a pleasure to learn that you had a satisfying experience with us highlighted by our sumptuous breakfast and the comfortable atmosphere we offer. We can't wait to serve you again at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN in the future. We hope you come back soon, and we wish you safe journeys ahead.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC