Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 310 reviews
Ranked #35 of 62 hotels in North Charleston
Traveler rating
Excellent
109
Very Good
63
Average
53
Poor
45
Terrible
40
Type of traveler
Business
53
Couples
84
Solo travel
17
Family
125
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 310 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 310 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Dont stay on the bottom floor....really loud! (pbstrickland1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-27
  • Just don't book there, there are plenty other hotels in the area. (Sandy O)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-23
  • Top floor is best (Singleton80)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-08-20
  • Don't stay here, unless you want to sleep with boogers on your bed!!! (mlhedrick69)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-06-11
  • Stay on the fourth floor, away from the pool, which can be very noisey. (donnasF962RV)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-05-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just the typical clean hotel. Nothing bad, just a good hotel to stay at. House keeping was very quick. Breakfast was typical but got to have biscuits and gravy. Vacation diet right? Best part of this location is the close proximity to a cracker barrel.

    • Hotel Manager, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review 2022-03-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your positive comments. Our team is delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service of our staff. Please do visit us again for an awesome experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very nice hotel and the staff are also very friendly and helpful. Close to so many places you will not have to go far from hotel. Also close by interstate and yet still very quiet. I always get the suite so I don't know if that made a difference or not.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review 2022-01-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to highlight our Surroundings, location, and dedicated staff. We're pleased to know you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. Hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager

  • "Awesome!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Have been staying here on and off not for a year and this is my go to place to stay while working in Charleston.It is a awesome place to stay, always clean, good breakfast and very good staff! Would def recommend!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Inn N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Dear Guide65280131116, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "VERY PLEASE STAY"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • check out the many different restuarants and easy access to Chareston SC, and MT PLEASANT SC plus i counted at least 3-different pharmacies,a Walmart, some of the restuarants are in walking distance if you did not want to get out in traffic even got a chance to watch a softball game across the street free of charge

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Inn N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Dear Mr. Spivey Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you every week. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business from last 5 years, we hope to see you again every week. Thank You

  • "The Best"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-05-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very reasonable and affordable place to stay, the staff are always nice and welcoming. Been staying here thru work on and off for 6 months, no place I’d rather stay while being in Charleston, SC! Thanks

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Inn N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston North, SC, responded to this review 2019-05-11
    • Dear Guide65280131116, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC