TripAdvisor traveler rating

648 reviews
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Charleston
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
310
Very Good
165
Average
88
Poor
51
Terrible
35

Type of traveler

Business
86
Couples
137
Solo travel
29
Family
325
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't leave anything behind. (897pams)
    2.0
    2021-06-22
  • Stay away from this place. They are sleazy and will rip you off. (R3900WWmb)
    1.0
    2021-03-08
  • Top floor might be quieter. (sfstennis)
    4.0
    2020-10-12
  • Generally get top floor, which we did, but very active. Crying babies, loud speaking in hall. (Carol B)
    2.0
    2020-08-13
  • Close highway traffic (DoTravel53)
    1.0
    2020-03-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Spotless! Room smells nice & fresh.Nice breakfast-Friendly staff-Food places nearby-Right off the highway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • Rooms are spotless, clean, smell fresh and nice-Nice toiletries, comfy beds and pillows. Nice detail on having the TV remote control inside a sealed -disifected- plastic bag- Nice (& open !!) indoor pool and spa area. Although some understandable Covid19 restrictions, still good choices of breakfast for sitting area or grab & go bag. Our second time at this location and we would definitely come back if we are back to town- Right off the highway and walking distance from food places & gas station. Friendly staff. Back rooms facing the highway are a little noisy if you have a light sleep, but room facing front of building are good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nichole Pettry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we take pride in our hotel, and making sure our guest feel welcomed and are comfortable during there stay, we look forward to your return visit.

  • "Best Stay Ever!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-23
    • Trip type:
  • Very comfy beds and the best pillows ever!! Great stay!!! We will definitely be back when we visit Virginia. We can't wait for the pool, fitness center, and the breakfast area to be open the next time we are here!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • nicholelynn1971, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-05-28
    • Thank you so much for the great review, we look forward to your return.

  • "Clean and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • We stay here twice a year on our way through West Virginia every year. It is always clean and comfortable . Employees are always friendly. Breakfast area is always clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel t9 anyone traveling in West Virginia.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Dear Wayne, We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here with us in the "WILD WONDERFUL WEST VIRGINIA" we look forward to your return, and we hope you and your family are doing well and safe.

  • "Comfortable and close to the highway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • We wanted a quick on /off the highway on our travels from South Carolina back to Canada. The service and staff were great. The only down side was the noise from the trucks on the road close to our room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-04-08
    • Dear Ihguild, I would like to Thank You for the kind review, I will let my staff know how pleased you were. I do apologize for the road noise, If you are traveling back through request a room on the front side of the hotel.

  • "Wonderful stay--would stay there again!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was the perfect place to stay for our needs this weekend. Comfortable beds, nice pool & Jacuzzi, convenient location, good warm breakfast. Friendly staff, clean rooms and public areas. All in all an excellent value. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-04-08
    • Thank you for writing us a review. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the pool, the hot tub, the level of service that you received from the staff, and that you found the breakfast to your liking.,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC