Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 671 reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Charleston
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
316
Very Good
170
Average
89
Poor
55
Terrible
41
Type of traveler
Business
90
Couples
137
Solo travel
29
Family
328
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 671 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 671 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 671 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 671 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 671 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 671 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find somewhere else. Kanawha city no longer has a decent hotel (Vicki M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-04
  • Try not to get a room in overlooking the Econo lodge. My kids began calling it the “Shirts off motel”. (V4774EQelaineh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-13
  • Don't leave anything behind. (897pams)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-22
  • Stay away from this place. They are sleazy and will rip you off. (R3900WWmb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-03-08
  • Top floor might be quieter. (sfstennis)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Oasis for very weary long-distance trekker"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great facility with almost everything one needs for a night's stay, though no restaurant close, except ( think) for a breakfast place. And my GPS took me onto the back of the property, which led to some confusion, especially when I was weary from driving 9 or so hours. Clerk told me it happens all the time. So big, better signage would be appreciated.

  • "Clean and friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-28
    • Trip type:
  • A wonderful dog-friendly hotel with friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms! Would highly recommend. The breakfast room and large with plenty of seating and good food. Good coffee also! A good stop over spot on your way through Charleston.

  • "Great value for your money"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • This place was a great choice for the area. Everything was clean and well tended. The breakfast was much better than the usual offerings. There was a good choice and it was well prepared. The only downside was that there were very few places to get dinner nearby. A number of places have unfortunately gone out of business.

    • Nichole Pettry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2022-03-26
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV - CHAL, we would like to say Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on a return visit.

  • "Huge+Clean+Quiet"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-05
    • Trip type:
  • Our room was huge, clean, and quiet. What more can you ask for? Oh, the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. Pet friendly too! Our Saturday night stay was very quiet, even with lots of families, and pets. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • "Highly recommend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really enjoyed the staff. Everyone was super great. They were courteous and kind. They genuinely care about their customers. My room was clean and comfortable. I have to say I was very pleased with my stay.

    • Nichole Pettry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2021-12-28
    • Thank you for leaving your review with us, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you agai

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC