Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 695 reviews
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Charleston
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
320
Very Good
173
Average
92
Poor
60
Terrible
50
Type of traveler
Business
92
Couples
141
Solo travel
30
Family
331
Friends getaway
24
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 695 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 695 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 695 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 695 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 695 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 695 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I have to remember to reserve queen beds in the future. (443pegk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-08
  • The location is still under renovation so be patient. (Maps40626923229)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-25
  • Avoid rooms on backside of hotel (noise, view). (276trenth)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-10
  • Bring cleaning supplies. (TravellovinMama4)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-07
  • Find somewhere else. Kanawha city no longer has a decent hotel (Vicki M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Half way home and beautiful stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very happy with the room and the space in our room. Found it strange that both tvs were on when we got to our room, and the towels were a little thin and rough but beautiful place and wonderful breakfast.

  • "Oasis for very weary long-distance trekker"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great facility with almost everything one needs for a night's stay, though no restaurant close, except ( think) for a breakfast place. And my GPS took me onto the back of the property, which led to some confusion, especially when I was weary from driving 9 or so hours. Clerk told me it happens all the time. So big, better signage would be appreciated.

  • "Clean and friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A wonderful dog-friendly hotel with friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms! Would highly recommend. The breakfast room and large with plenty of seating and good food. Good coffee also! A good stop over spot on your way through Charleston.

  • "Great value for your money"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This place was a great choice for the area. Everything was clean and well tended. The breakfast was much better than the usual offerings. There was a good choice and it was well prepared. The only downside was that there were very few places to get dinner nearby. A number of places have unfortunately gone out of business.

    • Nichole Pettry, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2022-03-26
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV - CHAL, we would like to say Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on a return visit.

  • "Huge+Clean+Quiet"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room was huge, clean, and quiet. What more can you ask for? Oh, the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. Pet friendly too! Our Saturday night stay was very quiet, even with lots of families, and pets. I will stay here again when in the area.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC