Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 756 reviews
Ranked #62 of 212 hotels in Charlotte
Traveler rating
Excellent
363
Very Good
155
Average
103
Poor
59
Terrible
76
Type of traveler
Business
182
Couples
131
Solo travel
48
Family
278
Friends getaway
55
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 756 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 756 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 756 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 756 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 756 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 756 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Recommend reservations and do not be shy to ask for special needs. They have washers and dryers for $1 per load. You will likely need to bring laundry detergent. (CarlH2187)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-20
  • I love it! (DjSpitSum)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-05-08
  • The complimentary breakfast is complete and well staffed. (peterpG642GA)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-13
  • Best Hotel in Charlotte (Umar A)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-05
  • We prefer the first floor & it was super quiet even near the parking lot. (Steven F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Had the BEST time."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First time staying here. great experience. Will Definitely be returning. My husband and i had a great time. It was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Had no issues at all. Absolutely loved it.

    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Thank you for your amazing review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Wow your review meant the world to us and we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us great feedback. We hope to see you again very soon! Cheers!

  • "Overnight for concert"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Myself and two kids stayed the night in order to see a concert near by. Check in was easy and the people at the front desk were nice and told us about things in the area. The beds were comfortable and the room was already a decent temperature when we arrived. It was clean and overall very nice.

    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2022-09-05
    • Thank you for your amazing review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We really appreciate your kind words and you taking out the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future! Wish you the best!

  • "Birthday Trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here for My Fiancé 40th birthday. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was really courteous and friendly. It’s located by the transit train and plenty of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if we’re visiting Charlotte.

    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2022-08-16
    • Thank you for you generous and kind review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We will definitely pass this on to our whole staff and let them know they are doing a fantastic job and we hope to host you again in the future very soon!

  • "Great hotel and close to PNC Pavilion"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Check in was smooth and quick, room was great! Loved the living area. Hot tasty breakfast in the morning. Super close and easy to get to PNC Pavilion for concerts! Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone coming to a concert.

    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2022-05-24
    • Thank you for you generous and kind review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We will definitely pass this on to our whole staff and let them know they are doing a fantastic job and we hope to host you again in the future very soon!

  • "A tucked away gem!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a wonderful stay. It was just my husband and I getting away for a couple of nights. It was central to Ikea and Concord Mills which is where we were headed. We were also able to walk to dinner. Depending on where you want to go, it's about 10-15 minutes walking, but very enjoyable. Great service, clean rooms. We will stay there again!

    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2022-04-22
    • Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University Place in the near future.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC