TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 730 reviews 730 reviews
Ranked #70 of 214 hotels in Charlotte

Traveler rating

Excellent
352
Very Good
153
Average
94
Poor
58
Terrible
73

Type of traveler

Business
175
Couples
131
Solo travel
46
Family
276
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I love it! (DjSpitSum)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-05-08
  • The complimentary breakfast is complete and well staffed. (peterpG642GA)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-13
  • Best Hotel in Charlotte (Umar A)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-05
  • We prefer the first floor & it was super quiet even near the parking lot. (Steven F)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-26
  • The rooms on the first floor has a better wifi connection from my experience. (leroy_kelley)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "OUR COVID WEEKEND"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • Although most amenities were not accessible due to COVID-19, we were quite comfortable. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff staff was efficient, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "Nice Hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel clean nice environment nice staff very quiet lovely room with jacuzzi in it, we love it; was our 2nd anniversary, we will be recommending this hotel to our family and friends; very clean and smelled good!!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-06-30
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Excellent service"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • Mr. Zee at the front desk went above and beyond in service when he offered his personal cane from his car to my travel companion when was having trouble getting around due to broken ribs. His gift (yes gift, he didn't want the cane back) was totally unexpected and truly appreciated. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff member Zee, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "Hot tub Time at CI&S"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfortable Hot tub Suite, with Warm and well set up breakfast Couldn’t ask for more for the price, check in was painless as was check out. Pool is open sky and therefore not open this time of year but all else was well

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • staff was courteous and friendly. They offer help with no attitude. It was a very pleasant stay. Very quiet and clean. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean odor free. Staff made you feel welcomed

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-23
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC