Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 741 reviews
Ranked #61 of 212 hotels in Charlotte
Traveler rating
Excellent
355
Very Good
154
Average
98
Poor
58
Terrible
76
Type of traveler
Business
175
Couples
131
Solo travel
47
Family
278
Friends getaway
55
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 741 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 741 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 741 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 741 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 741 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 741 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Recommend reservations and do not be shy to ask for special needs. They have washers and dryers for $1 per load. You will likely need to bring laundry detergent. (CarlH2187)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-20
  • I love it! (DjSpitSum)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-05-08
  • The complimentary breakfast is complete and well staffed. (peterpG642GA)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-13
  • Best Hotel in Charlotte (Umar A)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-05
  • We prefer the first floor & it was super quiet even near the parking lot. (Steven F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel and close to PNC Pavilion"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type:
  • Check in was smooth and quick, room was great! Loved the living area. Hot tasty breakfast in the morning. Super close and easy to get to PNC Pavilion for concerts! Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone coming to a concert.

    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2022-05-24
    • Thank you for you generous and kind review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We will definitely pass this on to our whole staff and let them know they are doing a fantastic job and we hope to host you again in the future very soon!

  • "A tucked away gem!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type:
  • We had a wonderful stay. It was just my husband and I getting away for a couple of nights. It was central to Ikea and Concord Mills which is where we were headed. We were also able to walk to dinner. Depending on where you want to go, it's about 10-15 minutes walking, but very enjoyable. Great service, clean rooms. We will stay there again!

    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2022-04-22
    • Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University Place in the near future.

  • "OUR COVID WEEKEND"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • Although most amenities were not accessible due to COVID-19, we were quite comfortable. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff staff was efficient, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Shiv Amin, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "Nice Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel clean nice environment nice staff very quiet lovely room with jacuzzi in it, we love it; was our 2nd anniversary, we will be recommending this hotel to our family and friends; very clean and smelled good!!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-06-30
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Excellent service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • Mr. Zee at the front desk went above and beyond in service when he offered his personal cane from his car to my travel companion when was having trouble getting around due to broken ribs. His gift (yes gift, he didn't want the cane back) was totally unexpected and truly appreciated. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff member Zee, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC