Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 734 reviews
Ranked #5 of 40 hotels in Charlottesville
Traveler rating
Excellent
521
Very Good
147
Average
25
Poor
21
Terrible
21
Type of traveler
Business
105
Couples
163
Solo travel
53
Family
299
Friends getaway
46
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 734 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 734 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 734 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 734 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 734 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 734 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All the room doors slam loudly. It's impossible to sleep in. (andrew7033)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-29
  • Parking gets overcrowded towards late afternoon/early evening because parking lot is shared with two other adjacent hotels. (JKL V)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-03
  • being renovated ask for a newer room if possible. The contractors were not disruptive. (Sandy W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-30
  • Rooms next to elevator can hear the elevator day and night. (872leithm)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-30
  • The back side of the hotel faces a busy highway (gsn794)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "They care for even the littlest guest"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We arrived exhausted and stressed after another hotel did not provide a pack 'n' play even though we requested it in our reservation. The Country Inn & Suites staff were warm, welcoming and made us feel we were respected and cared for. Despite our last-minute booking, they delivered a crib to our room within 10 minutes, complete with a baby blanket. The crib was sturdy and comfortable, with a quality that far surpassed any pack 'n' play. This hotel cares for even the littlest guest (and the parents too). Highly recommend for anyone, especially those traveling with littles.

  • "Follow up doctor appointment at UVA"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is reasonably priced and clean and only about 10 mins from UVA hospital. Try to stay on parking lot side the highway side is very noisy. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and large.

    • Abby Dennis, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if travels bring you this way again!

  • "Very clean and safe, wonderful staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • 1 1/2 miles from UVA. Great mid range hotel. Very clean, great lobby, free parking and polite staff. I asked for a “towels & trash” cleaning of the room mid stay. They did it within the time I asked, this is a great hotel if visiting University of VA.

    • Abby Dennis, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if travels bring you this way again!

  • "Very nice stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very satisfied with my stay at the Raddison . The hotel was nice and clean. The extra touches like the coffee in the lobby was a nice touch, on a previous visit to Charlottesville we stay at a different chain and it was not up to par at all. We would stay here again.

    • Abby Dennis, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back if travels bring you this way again!

  • "Fantastic Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent Customer Service and Extremely Clean hotel. The staff was very Courteous, Professional and Helpful during our stay. Everything exceeded my expectations as well as my wife’s. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

    • Abby Dennis, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • We sincerely appreciate your feedback, it was a pleasure having you with us! We take great pride in exceeding our guest's expectations and I am delighted that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to having you with us again in the future and we hope to continue to provide great experiences for you!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC