Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 668 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Chester
Traveler rating
Excellent
339
Very Good
147
Average
69
Poor
60
Terrible
53
Type of traveler
Business
110
Couples
110
Solo travel
40
Family
318
Friends getaway
35
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 668 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 668 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 668 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 668 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 668 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 668 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sat away from room229 (HKessinger)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-04
  • 1st floor was fine (bobby_8008)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-08
  • Go somewhere else (396francesc)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-26
  • There aren't any good rooms! They are all BASIC! The suite is not worth the price (kellzmkelly)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-02
  • Families with children do not stay here! (Erica G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay. Great staff. No sevice concerns. Clean and comfortable room. Have stayed here several times and this experience was no different. Missed the pool but due to COVID it was closed understandably.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Inn Chester, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2021-03-05
    • Thank you for your feedback! Everything is appreciated, especially in a trying time like this.

  • "Nice and clean room--great value!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean, comfortable environment and room--excellent value for the price! Although a massive road construction is outside, the noise didn't carry into the hotel. Hotel is well-situated, with several stores and restaurants within walking distance.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Kimberly Jones, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2021-03-16
    • Thank You!

  • "repersenitives online were very rude and nasty"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • that's all I have to say the repersenitives on line are very rude unprofessional. disrespectful and don't know how to deal with the public may be they need more training and custormer relation skills. its no way that there is never a manager on duty even if working from home, I had several people hang up on me telling me that there was nothing that they could do , I was placed on hold for over 40 minutes each and ever time and the was hung up on no one returned my calls to apolize for the rudeness or unprofessionalism. VERY ANGRY AND MAD!!!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
  • "Oasis in COVID-19 Times"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • We were driving from Florida to Massachusetts in two days, attempting to avoid exposure to COVID-19 and arrive home to Shelter in Place. Our only stops during the day were for gas and to use the Interstate 95 rest stop restrooms. YUCK! We needed a clean* bathroom and comfortable bed which we found at this Country Inn & Suites in Chester, VA. We took advantage of the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Fortunately we had some food in a cooler; no restaurants seemed to be opened. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Due to COVID-19 restrictions the "breakfast buffet" was a simple bag of water, muffin, and granola bar. *While the spacious room appeared and smelled very clean, I took my routine precautionary measures to spray handles, switches and surfaces with an antibacterial cleaner and then wiped with paper towels.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Family Vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • My son had a great time in the pool and he wants to come again as soon as possible. He even wants to stay this weekend. Even though we could not have a hot breakfast due to the C-virus we felt safe and very welcome. Thank you

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2020-03-20
    • Dear annernalexander2113, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding the changes we have been forced to make with our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC