TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 533 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Chippewa Falls
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
386
Very Good
116
Average
14
Poor
11
Terrible
6
Type of traveler
Business
131
Couples
116
Solo travel
19
Family
206
Friends getaway
39
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 533 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 533 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 533 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 533 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 533 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 533 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upstairs at end of hall was very quiet! If you're willing to schlep your luggage up and down the stairs, it's worth it. (sharono125)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-25
  • We were told second level would be quieter. No elevator so take that into consideration when deciding. (Karen D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-24
  • This hotel has two floors but no elevator. If stairs are a challenge for you, request a room on the first floor. (2walkonh2o)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-30
  • We asked for an upstairs room - it faced the parking lot and was quiet (Sue M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-21
  • Second Floor is apparently quieter. (Peter L)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was friendly and thoughtful. The rooms were laid out well, decorated nicely and clean, the pool and hot tub were terrific. There was a nice selection for breakfast and plenty of convenient parking

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Erin Lorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thank you so much for this great review! We appreciate your kind words and the time you took to come on here and review us. With the COVID-19 issues going on, it has been a very trying year for everyone in the hotel industry and we are working extra hard to make sure all guests have a fantastic stay! We look forward to seeing you again! All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

  • "Clean hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is great. Just don not stay in room 134 for you will hear the smokers going in and out all night. That is the designated door for them to use. It was great having a hot breakfast and not a grab a bag and go.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Erin Lorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-09-04
    • Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that the end of the hallway door kept you awake, we are more than willing to work with guests on where they would like to be in the hotel. We take any and all requests, and we make it happen! We hope to see you again soon! All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

  • "Great Centrally located spot to use for the Covered Bridges of Wisconsin Tour!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, Hospitable, Reasonably Priced, Rooms were well set, Pool n Jaq, with a great Breakfast! Check it out.! Location would have been nice for a second night for an extra day of Antiquing also! I am sure the prices might go up when Leine Lodge opens but til then this is a hidden charm. Maybe I should not be sharing this! HAHA

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Erin Lorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-07-13
    • Carole, Haha, no, you should definitely share this!! I love it. Thank you so much for the great review and taking time to come on TripAdvisor and talk about us. The Leinie Lodge is open and we are keeping our rates down this summer to help all of our fellow humans be able to get out and about more. We know that everyone needs a getaway, especially right now. We look forward to seeing you, and any of your friends, again soon! All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

  • "Great hotel experience."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • Came to WI to visit family. Chose Country Inn & Suites based on internet reviews. I was not disappointed. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet location and I love a hotel that offers breakfast. Even with the Covid restrictions there was still plenty to choose from.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-06-29
    • Dear Kim, Thank you so much for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! As you said, people choose locations based on reviews. So we are very thankful when our guests come on and leave these glowing reviews! We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to visit your family! All the Best, Erin Lorberter

  • "Late night stop"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • We needed to find a room for the night and the friendly front desk worker helpful with reservation. Clean rooms. Clean everything! Breakfast was great and the staff was really quick to bring out hot food when we asked. Would highly recommend.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-06-24
    • I am so glad to hear that your impromptu visit was wonderful! We are doing all that we can during this difficult time to make sure that we can offer everything we used to within our new constraints. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Chippewa Falls! All the Best, Erin Lorberter

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC