Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 203 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Clinton
Traveler rating
Excellent
99
Very Good
56
Average
29
Poor
10
Terrible
9
Type of traveler
Business
32
Couples
45
Solo travel
7
Family
94
Friends getaway
14
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 203 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 203 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 203 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 203 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 203 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 203 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As far away from US Hwy 30 as possible! (GTravellerG80210)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-17
  • need beter staff expecially house keeping rude and lazy!!!!!!!!! (allmodh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-20
  • NO view we looked at the parking lot and trees and weeds that hid a creek. (edcarolstol)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-15
  • First floor room was very convenient! (Fred59715)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-06-24
  • We had a room on the second floor which was quiet and had a view of the parking lot. (grand672015)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Visiting Clinton"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type:
  • We had another wonderful stay at the Country Inn&Suites. The hotel is very clean, has a friendly atmosphere, staff and owner are so lovely. Location is great and breakfast very good. This is the place to stay when visiting Clinton!

  • "Clinton Super 8"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • The 2 nights that I stayed there was very enjoyable and the rooms were very nice and clean. I will be definitely staying there again and plus the hotel staff made my trip worthwhile and very pleasant and pleasurable

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very clean and friendly staff comfortable stay . Never have any problems and great selection for breakfast. Even with the construction was clean and comfortable... I will be using this hotel again in the near future

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Thanksgiving in Clinton"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean hotel; nice and quiet; cookies and coffee always available. Good value for the cost. Breakfast - variety, quality, and staffing could have been better, but sufficient. Had previously stayed at other hotel in Clinton, but will return here.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Staying for family issue"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I am an Aunt and I came in to stay so the kids could get a break from family issues and swim. They love to swim so I came to Clinton to give them a break and have a night out. I came in from Cedar Rapids.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC