Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 625 reviews
Ranked #53 of 105 hotels in Columbia
Traveler rating
Excellent
168
Very Good
154
Average
106
Poor
94
Terrible
103
Type of traveler
Business
84
Couples
98
Solo travel
36
Family
329
Friends getaway
27
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 625 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 625 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 625 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 625 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 625 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 625 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed in room 308 and it was clean with 2 king beds. (SmartyGo)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-03
  • Be very careful if you book this hotel. (Sandee C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-06
  • Avoid this hotel at all costs (danfW7143HG)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-12-28
  • To choose a good room, call the Hampton Inn across the street. (Larry L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-06
  • Go someplace else. (Ehazell)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyment stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The area was amazing. Not to far from places to eat or just a convenient store . The hotel was so peacefully and smelled fresh like pinesol.. I couldn’t believe it .. I never been to a hotel that smell like that .

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, SC, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Hi aholleywhite, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  • "Very comfortable and friendly staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I wish I could have stayed longer. We are from Indiana, driving to Myrtle Beach. This was a great place to rest on our way there. The room was clean, had comfortable bed, and staff was so friendly. ☺️Breakfast was only available until 9am and I missed it. Hallway walls needs to be updated, but overall it was great to stay there.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, SC, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • Hi Thunt383768, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff, and the breakfast. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.

  • "Courteous and Professional Staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was in a good area. Lots of restaurants to chose from. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Internet service was decent. The staff was awesome! We plan to stay there again.

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stop right off 77s. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable old place. Good breakfast and a reasonable price. I would stay here again because it’s a hidden gem. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Ft Jackson graduation stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Facility was clean & quiet. Staff was friendly & helpful. It is close to the base for our visit. Restaurants were near by for us to have a meal without having to drive a huge distance. Breakfast had plenty to choose from, although the eggs were a bit watery.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC