Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 563 reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Mankato
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
357
Very Good
115
Average
49
Poor
18
Terrible
24
Type of traveler
Business
193
Couples
67
Solo travel
17
Family
209
Friends getaway
49
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 563 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 563 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 563 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 563 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 563 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 563 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in the middle on the first floor - although there were a ton a kids around - we didn't hear much noise in the halls ever! (MisterBrick)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-11
  • Verify you get the right room. We ordered a King room, but ended up with a double bed. When we brought it up they gave us credit . (Deb F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-02
  • Stay at the hotel across the street. (Wolfpak5)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-02
  • Rooms on third floor are quieter. (kimwN416NO)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-20
  • We liked Room 121 (gagawester)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly, Homey stay for business travel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Second trip to the area for recurring factory training. Stayed here both times. Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Clean room. Clean laundry facility. You can even get a pizza right at the front counter. I'll stay here again next time we have training without any hesitation. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. "I'm not sure if I can do that, but it can be done. If I can't access it, I'll leave a note for the person who handles that. They will be here in the morning." She got it handled, with no hassles. That's great service. She could have easily just said, "No, I can't help. Sorry." and been done. Customer service is a dying trend in business. They still have it here!

  • "It was fantastic"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-25
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was amazing, clean, friendly staff and no masks required. Loved it! Pool is open late, hot tub was relaxing in pool area and in our room. Breakfast was a buffet and super yummy. My cousin and I had a girls night and it was fantastic.

    • Steve Leth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2021-12-27
    • Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad that you had such a great stay and enjoyed some of our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again for another girls night out.

  • "Family visit / leisure"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • This is the only hotel I. The area I choose to stay at because we have never had a bad experience yet. Staff and facilities are always fantastic. The only recommendations we can give is to improve the Hot Tub, it was not working properly. It was cool not hot 😔

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Comfy stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay here regularly and am always pleased with the staff and facilities. There is an on site restaurant with good menu options and pleasant staff. There are walking trails around the facility, into a nearby neighborhood and through an office park, as well as an exercise room. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. It's near the highway but very quiet. I usually prefer to be in a downtown location but for an edge-of-town hotel, this is quite nice.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy so many of our wonderful amenities. It certainly is convenient to be able to just walk down the hall to have a great meal at our attached Bonfire Restaurant. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Excellent Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service!!!! and very good breakfast!!!! The manager led by example and showed courtesy and respect to all those who entered the hotel. One morning for breakfast me another team member requested hot apple cider and the next morning, it was served at breakfast. That is what you call "Customer Service"!!! COOKIES ARE A KEEPER!!!!! especially the Snickerdoodles!!!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team certainly does work hard to accommodate guest requests whenever possible. We are happy that you enjoyed the hot apple cider. The fresh cookies are definitely a guest favorite. Yes, warm Snickerdoodles... yum! Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC