TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 558 reviews 558 reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Mankato
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
355
Very Good
115
Average
48
Poor
18
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
191
Couples
67
Solo travel
17
Family
209
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in the middle on the first floor - although there were a ton a kids around - we didn't hear much noise in the halls ever! (MisterBrick)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-11
  • Verify you get the right room. We ordered a King room, but ended up with a double bed. When we brought it up they gave us credit . (Deb F)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-02
  • Stay at the hotel across the street. (Wolfpak5)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-02
  • Rooms on third floor are quieter. (kimwN416NO)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-20
  • We liked Room 121 (gagawester)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family visit / leisure"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • This is the only hotel I. The area I choose to stay at because we have never had a bad experience yet. Staff and facilities are always fantastic. The only recommendations we can give is to improve the Hot Tub, it was not working properly. It was cool not hot 😔

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Comfy stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay here regularly and am always pleased with the staff and facilities. There is an on site restaurant with good menu options and pleasant staff. There are walking trails around the facility, into a nearby neighborhood and through an office park, as well as an exercise room. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. It's near the highway but very quiet. I usually prefer to be in a downtown location but for an edge-of-town hotel, this is quite nice.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy so many of our wonderful amenities. It certainly is convenient to be able to just walk down the hall to have a great meal at our attached Bonfire Restaurant. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Excellent Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service!!!! and very good breakfast!!!! The manager led by example and showed courtesy and respect to all those who entered the hotel. One morning for breakfast me another team member requested hot apple cider and the next morning, it was served at breakfast. That is what you call "Customer Service"!!! COOKIES ARE A KEEPER!!!!! especially the Snickerdoodles!!!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team certainly does work hard to accommodate guest requests whenever possible. We are happy that you enjoyed the hot apple cider. The fresh cookies are definitely a guest favorite. Yes, warm Snickerdoodles... yum! Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Nice, comfortable, clean"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice clean and comfortable place and room. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good breakfast options and restocked quickly. Stayed here once before. I only wished it was a better price. The TV could be bigger and some of the channels need better reception.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • MSA260, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. We understand just how important a good breakfast is to get the day started. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area.

  • "Minn Kota training"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Bed was comfortable , breakfast was good , room was big , bathroom was nice, shower was hot , the location was perfect. Got a free drink voucher for restaurant connected which also good since I didn’t have transportation to go anywhere besides Uber to training.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to see that you were able to enjoy so many of our wonderful amenities. The fresh cookies are certainly a guest favorite. We appreciate the feedback & hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC