Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 573 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Mankato
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
361
Very Good
116
Average
49
Poor
20
Terrible
27
Type of traveler
Business
197
Couples
68
Solo travel
17
Family
210
Friends getaway
49
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 573 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 573 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 573 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 573 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 573 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 573 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in the middle on the first floor - although there were a ton a kids around - we didn't hear much noise in the halls ever! (MisterBrick)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-11
  • Verify you get the right room. We ordered a King room, but ended up with a double bed. When we brought it up they gave us credit . (Deb F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-02
  • Stay at the hotel across the street. (Wolfpak5)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-02
  • Rooms on third floor are quieter. (kimwN416NO)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-20
  • We liked Room 121 (gagawester)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Right location and price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a work conference at a nearby hotel that was overbooked so I had to look for a hotel nearby. I'm glad I did since the Country Inn & Suites was a great place to stay. The check in and check out process were both quick and easy. The parking was mainly right near the front door so that was great. Hotel as a whole and my room were very clean.

  • "Return Guest"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am a regular guest at the Country Inn and Suites in Mankato and will continue to stay here. The rooms are clean and the staff is always pleasant and competent. The location is convenient and close to shopping and restaurants.

  • "Clean & best mattress EVER"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very easy access, wonderful parking in nice parking lot, working elevator in building.. Can't beat this place :) :) great hot breakfast with an automated pancake making machine. Good coffee available in lobby 24/7

  • "Friendly, Homey stay for business travel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Second trip to the area for recurring factory training. Stayed here both times. Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Clean room. Clean laundry facility. You can even get a pizza right at the front counter. I'll stay here again next time we have training without any hesitation. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. "I'm not sure if I can do that, but it can be done. If I can't access it, I'll leave a note for the person who handles that. They will be here in the morning." She got it handled, with no hassles. That's great service. She could have easily just said, "No, I can't help. Sorry." and been done. Customer service is a dying trend in business. They still have it here!

  • "It was fantastic"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was amazing, clean, friendly staff and no masks required. Loved it! Pool is open late, hot tub was relaxing in pool area and in our room. Breakfast was a buffet and super yummy. My cousin and I had a girls night and it was fantastic.

    • Steve Leth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2021-12-27
    • Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad that you had such a great stay and enjoyed some of our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again for another girls night out.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC