Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 315 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cottage Grove
Traveler rating
Excellent
176
Very Good
69
Average
31
Poor
17
Terrible
22
Type of traveler
Business
45
Couples
28
Solo travel
9
Family
175
Friends getaway
29
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 315 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 315 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 315 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 315 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 315 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 315 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Love the location and has an Applebee's right on the property (JimRiverLady)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-23
  • Parking lot shared with Applebees. (CAPTTS)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-04
  • second floor above lobby quick and convenient. (DrTravel1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-19
  • 3rd Floor will be quietest. (tamaralea)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-06
  • Stay here! (Melissa O)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place for the price!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff was helpful and friendly. The ladies in the kitchen area made sure we had everything we needed for our breakfast, went above and beyond, in our opinion. The room was comfortable and the bath was spacious. I liked having both a fridge and microwave, plus coffee in the room any time we liked.

  • "Nice Hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was in a great location. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. There were a lot of choices for breakfast. The staff was very helpful. There was also plenty of shopping in the area. Great stay!

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cottage Grove, MN"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • This Hotel was the cleanest I've ever been in! Very friendly staff. Great breakfast and free coffee. I had to track down housekeeping to tell the Thank you and what a great job they do. We have stayed at more expensive major hotels and this Country Inn beats them all. The pool and spa had crystal clear water and was very clean!! I will use this hotel again!

  • "Excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Hotel, clean rooms, great service and wonderful location. Definitely will be returning to this hotel! Thank you for the wonderful stay we enjoyed this hotel and all the exciting shopping perks and restaurants available nearby.

  • "Easy comforts of home!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here since it was close to the wedding @ Hope Glenn Farm. It’s extremely clean, someone is always at the front desk and friendly staff make it awesome. The breakfast was tasty and the wedding room rate made this super affordable! Only missing the champagne arrival + departure!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC