TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 622 reviews 622 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Covington

Traveler rating

Excellent
478
Very Good
105
Average
22
Poor
8
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
96
Couples
113
Solo travel
37
Family
288
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quieter rooms would be nice, (David M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-03-24
  • Have zero doubt for the year 2018 and likely 2019. Book here. (Nathan H)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-30
  • If you want quiet ask to stay away from the elevator and ice machine. We move to a different room and it was very quiet. (Rodger U)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-20
  • There was a gym right next to my room! (lakeesmith10)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-18
  • I recommend upgrading to the rooms with a living room area - very spacious feel. (chrissiee5)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-02-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very comfortable beds nice rooms"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Very comfortable beds would highly recommend I am very very picky about where I stay This meaning i would recommend the only downside is the distance from the main Interstate a bit away but other than that very great hotel experience

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Good value,clean,comfortable and safe,convenient location."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed here on 4 separate trips in less than a year.We stayed in a king one bedroom suite this trip and it was really nice to have the extra space and privacy.The beds are very comfortable.It is ice to have a full breakfast included in your room rate.The coffee is very tasty.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Hi Odyssey25581905594! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays here :) We appreciate your business and loyalty to us when visiting Covington. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Talk Soon, Blair Reese, AGM

  • "Great place for a family visit"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family makes a trip each January to Covington and we always stay at this hotel. We take over the lobby to play bridge and sit around the fire place to chat with other family members in the evening.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Kathleenpool, Your group is always so great! We appreciate you always choosing the Country Inn & Suites each year you and your group is visiting. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks again for the review! Take Care, Blair Reese, AGM

  • "Family no hollidays"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Every thing was excellent, very celan, people seré very ni e and kind. Instalation are beatiful, Breakfast was satisfaging. At night ti was very quit, wood beds , clean and nice bath room. I love this hotel

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Hello garaicochea! Thank you for spending the holidays with with us :) We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you! Sincerely, Blair Reese, AGM

  • "Hotel Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay in Covington was a good one. I liked the homelike atmosphere of Country Inns and Suites. The breakfast was good. The facility was clean and the staff were friendly. We travel to Covington and the Ponchatoula area often to take care of family. We will be staying at Country Inn again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Hi shawndwood! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guests to feel right at home when visiting. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again when in the Covington area. Thank you! Blair Reese, AGM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC