Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 356 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake
Traveler rating
Excellent
177
Very Good
91
Average
48
Poor
22
Terrible
18
Type of traveler
Business
67
Couples
32
Solo travel
15
Family
165
Friends getaway
46
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 356 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 356 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 356 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 356 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 356 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 356 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Super clean (Myvanwybirds)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-30
  • Keep doing a great job!! (Cruiser28119211462)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28
  • away from the pounding of workers (787sallyb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-06
  • Don't go here (Nichol P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-23
  • Get all your rates in writing before you sign anything at this establishment. (gleasonmd3)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful experience."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We would not hesitate to book this hotel again. Very clean, great staff, helpful and friendly. We stayed 4 days and had a great time. Our rooms were very clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    • Chris Oppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2022-09-12
    • Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and the staff accommodating. I will be sure to pass along your kind words as I am sure they will appreciate the wonderful feedback. Hope to see you back again sometime in the near futures. Sincerely, Management

  • "STAY HERE!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • You will not find a better hotel and staff in Crystal Lake. These folks are AMAZING!! Sonny and Justin are quality individuals that put their customers first. They will treat you like family!! Highly Recommend!

    • Chris Oppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2022-08-25
    • Dear Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be AMAZING. I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback and will look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Management

  • "Amazing staff and clean environment."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family ended up staying here last minute. The hotel that I had booked for us for the weekend in Algonquin was a hotel nightmare. Country Inn took my family last minute and made a bad day great. Forever grateful

    • Chris Oppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2022-08-17
    • Dear Familyofsix2022, Thank you for taking the time to review the country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake and for the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear we turned your frown upside down and you had a great stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you with us again the next time you come to town. Sincerely, Management

  • "Excellent Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone from reservations, to front desk to check out were fabulous. The housekeeping staff were efficient and friendly. Everyone worked very hard to make sure anything needed were taken care of with a smile.

  • "Wonderful Motel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here....clean, nice, everyone is so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. We loved reserving the swimming pool for just us and our grandchildren. Quiet and pleasant area close to all kinds of food places.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Chris Oppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer. We will look forward to seeing you and your family back with us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Management

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC