TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 348 reviews 348 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake

Traveler rating

Excellent
173
Very Good
90
Average
48
Poor
22
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
65
Couples
32
Solo travel
15
Family
165
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Super clean (Myvanwybirds)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-30
  • Keep doing a great job!! (Cruiser28119211462)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-28
  • away from the pounding of workers (787sallyb)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-06
  • Don't go here (Nichol P)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-23
  • Get all your rates in writing before you sign anything at this establishment. (gleasonmd3)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Motel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • We always stay here....clean, nice, everyone is so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. We loved reserving the swimming pool for just us and our grandchildren. Quiet and pleasant area close to all kinds of food places.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Chris Oppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer. We will look forward to seeing you and your family back with us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Management

  • "cyrstal lake"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • excellent choice, room was nice with a relaxing place to rest and sleep. quiet, comfortable and clean. had a suite with jacuzzi tub. highly recommended. it was safe, parking was close to room . easy check in and out.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Sincerely, Management

  • "Family stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • Had a very nice stay. The room was spacious and clean. The facilities were well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. The only issue was wifi difficulties. But didn't affect the quality of our sta . Would stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are happy to hear you had such a nice stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities we have to offer our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you back with us again the next time you come for a visit. Sincerely, Management Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake

  • "Great customer service!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were stylish, clean, and comfortable. The beds were nice to crawl into after a long volleyball tournament. Breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear the staff was so accommodating and you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back with us again the next time you come to town. Sincerely, Management Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake

  • "Best stay on buiness"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was the best stay and customer service I have received while on a business trip. Professional staff. There was a good welcome upon arrival. Room was clean and amenities were provided. I would recommended it.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Thank you for your very kind review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience throughout your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in town. Sincerely, Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC