Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 542 reviews
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Dalton
Traveler rating
Excellent
224
Very Good
134
Average
79
Poor
54
Terrible
51
Type of traveler
Business
76
Couples
102
Solo travel
20
Family
260
Friends getaway
33
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 542 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 542 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay (Explorer27869535051)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-02
  • The side that faces the highway is VERY loud all nice - Truck jake-brakes, sirens, etc. (CAL-HWY1)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-10
  • Sleep in your car (Tony_Anthonissen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-02-12
  • High floor seemed to keep the highway noise to a lower level. (ohcoasterfreak)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-07
  • Upgrade to a suite if you can! (drsharonsimpson)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful property, friendly staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel was much more than I expected — beautiful lobby, friendly and helpful staff, smooth check-in, and the room was well appointed, clean, and very nice. I highly recommend this hotel, and if I’m in this area again, I will definitely return.

  • "Chapter trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had a wonder weekend in Dalton. It was my first visit and i reallyl ove the town. I will definitely make a trip back for pleasure. I am planning tobtake my family back for vacation. The mountains qas beautiful.

  • "Very Friendly staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff Darlene and I believe Jimmy, made us feel like we were family. Very rare trait with any businesses anymore. This helped to make our over night day amazing and the hotel seemed quite nice. Bed was very comfortable. My husband enjoyed the pool. Their breakfast was continental. The breakfast nook but was very clean, orderly.

  • "The Dalton Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always my go to hotel, the Country Inn and Suites in Dalton was a new experience for me. I usually stay in one of these hotels off I-75 and have never been disappointed. The rates are great, the rooms are very nice and the breakfast is quite tasty with a wide selections of food choices. I would recommend them to any traveler wherever they are located. The Dalton Country Inn is very, very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. This was my first time at this location and it was quite comfortable.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-21
    • Shirley We are thrilled to give you a great experience filled with comfortable accommodations, a friendly atmosphere, and convenience with every stay. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

  • "Always .Hospitable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Keep up the good work rooms clean food great and pool looked inviting as well as exercise room staff friendly and available for any concerns visit twice a year on business and have been here at east16 times

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • Sue It is heartwarming to learn of how our efforts to give you a great experience filled with comfortable accommodations, a friendly atmosphere, and convenience with every stay have been successful. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC