Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 214 reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Decatur
Traveler rating
Excellent
84
Very Good
63
Average
31
Poor
19
Terrible
17
Type of traveler
Business
68
Couples
23
Solo travel
10
Family
76
Friends getaway
17
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 214 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 214 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 214 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 214 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 214 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 214 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay here (Chzhdmt)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-14
  • Best rooms on the front (troubleshooter2016)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-09-18
  • The king size bedroom had a sofa and chair with tv in separate area. Not sure if it is a standard king or not. (wercoy)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-09-12
  • Top floor is quietest. (decatur_dug)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-08-20
  • You may pay a little more, but look for a room that is just above standard, you will be glad you did! Much room! (Y7561RPcristinas)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-03-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Refreshing"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • I was refreshing to see a staff so genuinely friendly. They all went out of their way to us make our stay a good experience. We were there for a family emergency and ended up needing to extend our stay several times. Not only did they make this difficult time much easier, many staff members took the time to talk to and comfort us! Thank you so much!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Amazing!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am from Decatur and was visiting for a church event. I loved the staff and cleanliness. I will definitely come back to this hotel. I travel to a lot of hotels and I was highly impressed by the hospitality and how clean it was. I will tell anyone about how great the staff was to me and my children.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a great place to stay, we will be back to this great location. Thank you for letting us bring our grandchildren in to use the pool, they really hade a blast. The breakfast area was always very clean, well stocked, the hot items were kept hot. If there was a negative, it was the coffee. I think it’s just a preference thing. Thanks again for our stay.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel looked fresh and nice with new carpets. The included breakfast was very good with a decent assortment of food.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the hotel to stay at if your down Decatur. Great room and great people close to every thing that you could want to see or do. My recommendation is that you stay here. From the great staff really nice out door furniture .

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC