Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 222 reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Decatur
Traveler rating
Excellent
86
Very Good
64
Average
32
Poor
20
Terrible
20
Type of traveler
Business
70
Couples
24
Solo travel
10
Family
78
Friends getaway
17
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 222 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 222 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 222 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 222 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 222 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 222 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find another hotel (W5469JOroberts)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-20
  • stained sheets, toilet not working properly, bad smells (L8746TLjg)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-04
  • Don’t stay here (Chzhdmt)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-14
  • Best rooms on the front (troubleshooter2016)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-09-18
  • The king size bedroom had a sofa and chair with tv in separate area. Not sure if it is a standard king or not. (wercoy)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-09-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean safe great location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean rooms great staff good breakfast nice place to stay. Great fluffy towels, clean room and has tables outside to sit. Close to lots of restaurants, shopping and gas. Also close enough for commutes to springfield and historical sites.

  • "Clean, comfortabel and friendly"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were recognized immediately during Check-in. It was no problem that our guest could have breakfast with us. There was a small gym available. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to find. Free parking.

  • "Refreshing"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was refreshing to see a staff so genuinely friendly. They all went out of their way to us make our stay a good experience. We were there for a family emergency and ended up needing to extend our stay several times. Not only did they make this difficult time much easier, many staff members took the time to talk to and comfort us! Thank you so much!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Amazing!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am from Decatur and was visiting for a church event. I loved the staff and cleanliness. I will definitely come back to this hotel. I travel to a lot of hotels and I was highly impressed by the hospitality and how clean it was. I will tell anyone about how great the staff was to me and my children.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a great place to stay, we will be back to this great location. Thank you for letting us bring our grandchildren in to use the pool, they really hade a blast. The breakfast area was always very clean, well stocked, the hot items were kept hot. If there was a negative, it was the coffee. I think it’s just a preference thing. Thanks again for our stay.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC