Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 634 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
Traveler rating
Excellent
416
Very Good
153
Average
35
Poor
23
Terrible
7
Type of traveler
Business
152
Couples
106
Solo travel
24
Family
269
Friends getaway
54
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 634 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 634 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 634 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 634 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 634 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 634 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking was easy enough to secure. Toilet paper appears to be a rationed-item. Bring a bottle of drain-o to this location. (iamlotuseater)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-19
  • A room in the back side might be best for a quiet night, but our room on the front highway side was still fine. (propaneKauai)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-18
  • No elevator! Stairs challenged folks need a ground floor room. (Dennis M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-05
  • choose a room not facing the parking lot/street (Mark Z)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-19
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel...a tree and grass filled hill, very quiet! (GlobetrottingMan)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay in the Diftless Area"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of the country. The hotel room and amenities fit our needs on our stay in Iowa. The hiking and biking is excellent in this part of the country. The quaint downtown is great for an evening out.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Pleasant Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast was limited to cereal and fruit, which is understandable during the covid-19 situation. We chose not to have our room cleaned during the middle of our stay and the cleaning staff acknowledged this with a note at the door. We thought that was a nice touch. The shower was tall enough for my 6'4" husband.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Very good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-20
    • Trip type:
  • In general I passed a good time in there. I only had problems with the internet. But apart from that it was a very good stay. People were very kind, from the owners to all the workers. My room was clean and quiet

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-04-22
    • Hello, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! #Safetravels

  • "Comfortable, Clean and Accommodating!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-03
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel offered a very comfortable stay with modern, well maintained and attractive surroundings. the fire in the sitting area was very inviting. The desk area, TV and bathroom was exceptional. The bed and bedding was very comfortable with excellent quality linens and pillows. the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The workout facility had several cardio machines. The location of this hotel was perfect for getting to the parks for hiking and biking. The pool was closed due to the pandemic, and the breakfast was "grab and go" due to the same, however the stay was still extremely enjoyable.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-04-06
    • Hello Donna, Thank you for the kind words and staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Stay safe and have a great day! #Onecountry

  • "Comfortable Stay with nice extras"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Arrived very late and were welcomed with a smile. Left alone to sleep the next morning as requested. Courteous staff, nice lobby with fireplace, the hot tub was a welcome late night relaxation point and breakfast was filling. Comfortable beds with clean room and clean bathroom. Would stay here again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all of the offerings of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. #Safetravels

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC