Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 893 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Clive
Traveler rating
Excellent
493
Very Good
201
Average
97
Poor
57
Terrible
45
Type of traveler
Business
211
Couples
128
Solo travel
22
Family
409
Friends getaway
67
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 893 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 893 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 893 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 893 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 893 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 893 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • king suite was comfortable except for bathroom (steverace)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-17
  • We stayed on the main floor in room 115. It was the closest to the lobby, pool, and exit. It was quiet and super convenient! (bmkuhn8)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-01
  • Don't stay here at all! (bballmomma4)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-07
  • try rooms at the end of the halls for quiet and ease of access when leaving (Grover74)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-22
  • Whirlpool suites are well worth it! (pmadigan113)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-06-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Travel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a very nice experience at this hotel, was close to the venue of the wedding we traveled for. There were plenty of restaurants and other amenities close to the hotel. Room was very clean upon check-in.

  • "Country Inn Clive IA"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was and everyone were exceptional. Breakfast was great. Staff was very codial and helpful. I will stay here any time I am in the Des Moines area. Location is convenient and very private with restaurants within walking distance

  • "Enjoyable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very friendly smiling staff....room was spacious and clean...bed comfortable...many nearby restaurants to choose from...booked thru Booking.com and it was very simple and easy check in....quiet motel when we were there....good breakfast

  • "Awesome stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was awesome! I was there for my birthday weekend and we felt safe with the storms going through, the staff was helpful, very accommodating to our needs! The pool was just right and my kids had alot of fun! The breakfast was delicious!!

  • "Conveniet"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Conveniet to HyVee's, Home Depot, freeways, good Mexican food. Previously stayed at La Quinta across the parking lot; but, reviews said they were undergoing remodeling. The rooms were better at Country Inn & Suites, too.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC