Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 443 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Doswell
Traveler rating
Excellent
143
Very Good
133
Average
80
Poor
43
Terrible
44
Type of traveler
Business
42
Couples
76
Solo travel
17
Family
246
Friends getaway
21
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 443 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid and stay in Ashland (Inspire19857084489)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-22
  • Stay away and stay in Ashland if visiting Kings Dominion. (H2433NJheatherp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-10
  • ask for the front facing rooms (staceyj737)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-05
  • Check your room before you pay!! (SaraS05)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-16
  • Dont stay here, they wouldnt change your room for anything thats wrong. (FredReid8)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mini vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was amazing very clean comfortable great staff great breakfast We did not want to leave our kids really enjoyed the pool and looked forward to going back in time to enjoy it before it closed they also liked the breakfast and looked forward to waking up early so they could go eat. Overall no complaints everything was excellent we stayed a whole week and had a great time. Thank you country inn and suites

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Dear Ncorpas913 Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you and your kids enjoyed your time at the property and were satisfied with our hot breakfast buffet. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA

  • "Very Clean and reasonably priced"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • The room was very clean and reasonable priced and the staff was very nice. The downside is the internet connection was horrible and if you need complete quiet be aware that a train ran behind our room and is very close to the hotel. The continental breakfast was adequate, the food was hot and the variety was comparable to other hotel/motels that offer this. If you go for an event get down early for breakfast otherwise you may need to eat in the lobby or your room as seating is limited and the closest restaurants are up the highway about 6 miles. Overall though I would stay here again if I needed to come to the area just because I know they take cleanliness of the rooms serious and this is my highest priority when I stay somewhere.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Overnight Stop"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was fine for a quick stopover. Easy on/off of I-95, free parking, a comfortable room, good water pressure, and a great free breakfast. More dining options nearby for dinner would be nice but for one night Burger King was fine.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Dear Mike & Wendy A Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA

  • "Always love to stay here"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is so friendly and helpful. I always stay here when I am in town. Been coming for over 6 years and never had a bad experience here. They are making improvements to the hotel can not wait to see the remodeled rooms

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Exceptional Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was very clean, spacious, convenient and comfortable. The staff was kind and professional. Check in, check out was super easy. Fresh cookies offered at check in. One son forgot his toothbrush and we needed more shampoo. Kathy at the front desk was very nice to accommodate us. Our room and bathroom was spacious, clean and beds were comfortable. Also we took advantage of the free book loan program and had children's books to read at bedtime, free breakfast which was wonderful (great selection and was continuously cleaned and well stocked, the staff was pleasant and helpful), and free shuttle to Kings Dominion which was super easy to and from the park. We also used the pool area, the pool was a little on the cold side but the kids enjoyed it and there was a hot tub. The pool and area was very clean and well maintained. A very pleasant stay and the next time and every time our family goes to Kings Dominion we will be staying at this hotel. The value for price paid was just exceptional.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC