Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 451 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Doswell
Traveler rating
Excellent
145
Very Good
134
Average
82
Poor
44
Terrible
46
Type of traveler
Business
42
Couples
76
Solo travel
17
Family
249
Friends getaway
21
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 451 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 451 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 451 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 451 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 451 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 451 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay here. There is a rail line 100ft of the hotel (Thatgeekdad)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-21
  • Maybe ask for a room on the parking lot side, although I don't know how much that would help with the train noise. (Anousheh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-19
  • Avoid and stay in Ashland (Inspire19857084489)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-22
  • Stay away and stay in Ashland if visiting Kings Dominion. (H2433NJheatherp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-10
  • ask for the front facing rooms (staceyj737)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Everything you want from an overnight stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our experience was excellent from start to finish. From the front desk to the kitchen attendant, all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Kudos to everyone.

  • "Great nights sleep"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Overall I was very satisfied It was a Comfortable bed and clean room Breakfast was included Price was great Arrived late so didn’t use the pool or fitness center I will definitely book again when traveling through the area

  • "Great location!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was in walking distance to kings dominion, the entire facility was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the pool was clean and had relaxing warm water after a cold day out. I highly recommend.

  • "Mini vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was amazing very clean comfortable great staff great breakfast We did not want to leave our kids really enjoyed the pool and looked forward to going back in time to enjoy it before it closed they also liked the breakfast and looked forward to waking up early so they could go eat. Overall no complaints everything was excellent we stayed a whole week and had a great time. Thank you country inn and suites

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Rujul S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Dear Ncorpas913 Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you and your kids enjoyed your time at the property and were satisfied with our hot breakfast buffet. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Doswell (Kings Dominion), VA

  • "Very Clean and reasonably priced"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was very clean and reasonable priced and the staff was very nice. The downside is the internet connection was horrible and if you need complete quiet be aware that a train ran behind our room and is very close to the hotel. The continental breakfast was adequate, the food was hot and the variety was comparable to other hotel/motels that offer this. If you go for an event get down early for breakfast otherwise you may need to eat in the lobby or your room as seating is limited and the closest restaurants are up the highway about 6 miles. Overall though I would stay here again if I needed to come to the area just because I know they take cleanliness of the rooms serious and this is my highest priority when I stay somewhere.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC