Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 835 reviews
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Duluth
Traveler rating
Excellent
508
Very Good
196
Average
68
Poor
33
Terrible
30
Type of traveler
Business
117
Couples
144
Solo travel
28
Family
431
Friends getaway
55
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 835 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 835 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 835 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 835 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 835 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 835 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Give the breakfast staff a break! Help them by bussing your own table and not leaving a mess. A kind word of thanks goes a long way! (tmajewski)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-14
  • 3rd floor near the elevator (nancyb890)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-29
  • Close to the Mall and a nice steak house. (debbiedG8755DG)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-28
  • Only one elevator and it seemed sort of slow slow, so ground floor might be better if you are in a rush. (David L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-16
  • Top floor, nice view of wooded area behind the property (nancyb890)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-11-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Love this place."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • Best hotel ever highly recommend I stay here any chance i get. Both my wife and daughter love the poolroom i love the outdoor fire pit. And the breakfast is one of the best I've seen in a long time and the kitchen staff is so nice to talk to ..

  • "Large, clean, felt like an airbnb!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type:
  • The room was so cool, there's a little living room and a separate room with the beds like a mini apartment! It felt like an airbnb and made the value amazing. The breakfast was cute too, lots of amenities and extremely clean. Definitely recommend and will be back!

  • "Great Option for those needing an airport hotel with shuttle service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • I needed an airport hotel that offered shuttle service even at midnight from Duluth airport. The shuttle driver showed up shortly after I called, checked me in quickly upon arrival at the hotel & I got a good nights sleep followed by a fine breakfast at the hotel. I was very happy with my stay even if short.

  • "Clean, great service, great breakfast. Great pool!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • So thankful for accommodating staff. Made sure our two rooms could swim together and that we had what we needed. Rooms were very nice and very clean. Little wait for the pool with Covid restrictions but was barely noticed. Breakfast options were fabulous.

  • "Excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-09
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent stay!! All staff were very nice.. accommodating.. I would recommend this motel snd I will e see Stay again the next time we are in Duluth! PThis motel has the nicest staff.. clean rooms.. pool was great..

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC