Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 433 reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Effingham
Traveler rating
Excellent
276
Very Good
104
Average
32
Poor
9
Terrible
12
Type of traveler
Business
76
Couples
113
Solo travel
19
Family
164
Friends getaway
28
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 433 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room not facing the freeway (Judy D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-01
  • Rooms are some of the quietest of any hotels on the interstate. (AbeJerry)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-28
  • Request a room not facing the highway (Surbino)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-26
  • Get a room in the rear of the hotel. (Windsurferguy01)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-29
  • The room is right off the interstate. Our room was in back so we had no road noise, but can't speak for the rooms facing the highway. (Bruce M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice and clean location. Hot breakfast each morning and access to the fitness room and pool. Staff was friendly and the check in and out was efficient. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping.

    • Steve Baggett, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Effingham, IL, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you here again.

  • "COMMENTS"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay, and everything was exceptional. I will stay there again for next year's conference / convention. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Effingham, Illinois area. A five (5) Star Rating from me.

  • "good business stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Close to interstate and many very close food choices, door dash will deliver to location and good clean location and staff was very helpful and cared about my needs and wants. Breakfast had many choices

  • "Best Service of Hotels in Effingham"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • From the Front desk, to the breakfast service, to checking out, EVERYONE was phenomenal!!! We had check at other local hotels and were ignored or quoted ridiculous prices. Country's Inn and Suites will be our first choice going forward.

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • If you are looking for a clean and wonderful experience, you must stay here. Having 3 young kids, my husband and myself we were extremely comfortable and happy with our choice in staying here. The pull out bed was a huge hit with my children who also had their own tv! Me and my husband enjoyed not having to watch cartoons!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC