Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 443 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Elgin
Traveler rating
Excellent
232
Very Good
115
Average
43
Poor
27
Terrible
26
Type of traveler
Business
99
Couples
53
Solo travel
18
Family
201
Friends getaway
32
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 443 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay elsewhere (William C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-27
  • The carpets are redone on the second floor - ask for that. (agbowden)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-01
  • Stay elsewhere (tandys_trainer)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-13
  • You need to be on the first floor. Internet doesNOT work on second and third floor - too far from crappy router. (S5588GCnickc)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-22
  • They have rooms at the very ends that have parking right outside, makes it very easy! (PlasticsDude)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-04-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Military reunion Labor Day weekend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was personable and attentive to all our needs. Beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and rooms were clean. I would definitely recommend Country Inn to all my friends and family. Quick access to Expressways a plus

  • "Awesome staff and very clean"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff here is incredibly nice and accommodating. The hotel is outdated just a bit, but it is very clean. The rooms and the bathroom especially. The complimentary breakfast was like any other Radisson Hotel. We had a really good experience here.

  • "Clean and well maintained"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was good but I would’ve liked a little bit more selection with muffins and pastries. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Definitely a pleasant experience

  • "Nice place to stay for a quick trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stayed here for a quick weekend trip to visit some friends. This was my first time to Illinois and this hotel was nice and clean. I did not have any issues checking in our out at my time of stay. The breakfast was nice and the place was well taken care of!

  • "Great place, great value"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stopped here in our way home from Fargo. Easy to get in and out of from the main roads. Staff very helpful, provided recommended late night eats. Room clean, bed comfy, temp easy to control Coffee in common area was delish! Thanks for the good night sleep

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC