TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 415 reviews 415 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Elgin

Traveler rating

Excellent
223
Very Good
113
Average
42
Poor
22
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
95
Couples
51
Solo travel
18
Family
199
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They have rooms at the very ends that have parking right outside, makes it very easy! (PlasticsDude)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-04-15
  • Ask for a suite (Peter_A_Morrell)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-03
  • When I made the reservation I asked for a quiet room not near an elevator or an ice/vending machine. (Karen D)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-11-11
  • Rooms facing to the back of the hotel may be more quiet. That being said, all rooms I have stayed at here have been quiet. (Per-Ingar)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-16
  • We were given first floor just down hall from front desk as we advised about the wife’s mobility issues. (Dale F)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We were very comfortable during our stay and felt safe with all the precautions being taken."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed at this hotel many times before and did not hesitate to choose it during this pandemic. We knew things would be different, but the hotel was very accommodating and provided a breakfast bag instead of the usual hot breakfast.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clean"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • We were very pleased with this facility, and we would stay at this location again the next time. The breakfast area was clean and well furnished. The staff I interacted with were very professional and pleasant.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
  • "Another pleasant stay at our favorite hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were celebrating a late Christmas with family in the area, so our suite was just perfect for a pleasant visit. We enjoyed our breakfasts, the workout room, and because we stayed for a long weekend we appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. There was always delicious coffee and hot water available in the lobby.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Personal Travel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We enjoyed a nice stay at this friendly staffed facility with great accommodations. The facility was quiet, clean, and nicely decorated. The nearby restaurant was only across the parking lot and served great food.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Review"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service and reasonable rate and overall experience was pleasant. Will certainly return in the future if visiting the area again. Person at the front desk was very helpful and represented the hotel well

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC