Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 1733 reviews
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Elizabeth
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
543
Very Good
596
Average
283
Poor
159
Terrible
152
Type of traveler
Business
257
Couples
447
Solo travel
116
Family
576
Friends getaway
154
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1733 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1733 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1733 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1733 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1733 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1733 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are better choices out there (othylh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-13
  • DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!!! (Clarisha D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-24
  • Stay away! (Nikos P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-03
  • Look for other options in the area (Evelyne T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-27
  • Close to Newark Airport, shopping and restaurants. (jeejee42)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Shopping trip to Jersey Gardens Mall"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Perfect location for shopping at Jersy Gardens Mall and very accessible to airport and also Manhattan using the airport shuttle to airport to get train or Uber depending on time can be quite reasonable. Great sized rooms and friendly staff. Would highly recommend hotel.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2022-11-30
    • Hi mbrown904150, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! It is great to hear that you have loved our spacious room and we can't wait to give you another five star experience!

  • "A great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had to check into the hotel very late the Sunday before labour day because my flight got cancelled last minute. I had some trouble with my cards because of the nature of the stay, but the receptionists were absolutely amazing in handling it all. The room was sparkling clean, the food services provided were incredible! Would/Will stay there again in the future!

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2022-09-09
    • Hi Sditsc, Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.

  • "Clean hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had an overnight stay for a flight issue. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Prompt service and convenient location to the airport. They had several amenities that I did not utilize. Offered shuttle service to the airport as well.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2022-09-09
    • Hi Rpavel588517 , Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Thank you so much for your compliments on our shuttle service! We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are.

  • "Very nice!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The distance to the mall was GREAT! We were across the street and that access was important to us. I enjoyed each interaction I had with the front desk staff and the young man running the in hotel dining experience. We were very well taken care and I plan to return in the future.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2022-05-30
    • Hi Dcay, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. It is great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ!

  • "Get away trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Extremely happy with our stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Elizabeth, N.J. Very convenient to the airport and shopping across the street to mall, other malls and stores, plus family members. It was difficult for us to be able to get a return test back home. Maybe the hotel can contact a testing site so they can put together a way for their guest to be tested by them (Urgent Care, CVS or Walgreens) a person can come to the hotel and test us or the hotel make an appointment to them for us. We went to three different places and was not able to be tested. So we had to purchase and at home test that was not accepted at home. Just a suggestion for your guest for as long as Covid is around. This will be an awesome help to your guest and give you more great points.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2022-01-05
    • Hi azuill965930, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is great to hear that our location was convenient for your travel needs! We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC